You are not logged in.

#1 2010-01-20 07:44:13

astacha
Member
Registered: 2009-03-04
Posts: 27

Openbox keyboard mapping menu option[SOLVED]

I'm trying to add an option in my Openbox menu to allow me to change keyboard mappings, but the menu option does not appear in my Openbox main menu.

My code is as follows:

<menu id="kbd-layout" label="Keyboards">
  <item label="English UK">
    <action name="Execute">
      <command>setxkbmap gb</command>
    </action>
  </item>
  <item label="Russian">
    <action name="Execute">
      <command>setxkbmap ru</command>
    </action>
  </item>
  <item label="Finnish">
    <action name="Execute">
      <command>setxkbmap fi</command>
    </action>
  </item>
</menu>

any help would be appreciated.

Last edited by astacha (2010-01-20 22:31:24)

Offline

#2 2010-01-20 09:34:52

JackH79
Member
From: Australia
Registered: 2009-06-18
Posts: 663
Website

Re: Openbox keyboard mapping menu option[SOLVED]

Try using

<execute>setxkbmap gb</execute>

instead of <command>

Last edited by JackH79 (2010-01-20 09:43:48)

Offline

#3 2010-01-20 09:44:29

hw-tph
Member
Registered: 2006-11-01
Posts: 149

Re: Openbox keyboard mapping menu option[SOLVED]

Did you actually include the menu in the root menu too?

<menu id="root-menu" label="Openbox">
   <!-- menus are included here in order to show up -->
   <menu id="kbd-layout"/>
</menu>

Offline

#4 2010-01-20 22:30:02

astacha
Member
Registered: 2009-03-04
Posts: 27

Re: Openbox keyboard mapping menu option[SOLVED]

Thanks hw-tph. No, I did not include the menu in the root menu section.
I never really noticed that section until now. Thanks.

Last edited by astacha (2010-01-20 22:30:57)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB