You are not logged in.

#1 2010-02-09 14:38:52

San2ban
Banned

[SOLVED] Archlinux X86_64 Oenoffice 3.1 not installing

Dear Archers
I am new to Archlinux. I had openoffice 3.1 installed earlier. During one of   the recent system upgrades, it said oo3.1 is to be upgraded. it showed a memory of 150MB. I was surprised, since oo3.1 was already installed. Anyway, I said Y, and after download, it said file corrupted. Later, the existing file also failed to open. Now, I am trying to install this from 2 weeks, without success. I live in India. I tried changing to mirrors in Germany, Denmark, England, Finland, but no use.
Request  your help in installing oo3.1

Satyam eva jayate

Registered linux user #535257

#2 2010-02-09 14:55:09

sHyLoCk

Re: [SOLVED] Archlinux X86_64 Oenoffice 3.1 not installing

Hi,

After the libjpeg/libpng upgrades, packages [including OO] were recomplied and what you got is 3.1.1-2 => 3.1.1-3

try this:

rm /var/cache/pacman/pkg/*.part
pacman -Syyu

Remember always:
1. Re-Sync mirrors
2. Do full upgrades, not individual package upgrades!

~ Regards,
sHy
ArchBang: Yet another Distro for Allan to break.
Blog | GIT | Forum (。◕‿◕。)

#3 2010-02-09 16:48:29

San2ban
Banned

Hi sHyLoCK
Tried your suggestion. Says as below
rm: cannot remove `*.part': No such file or directory
As I sid earlier, existing package oo3.1 on my PC also did not open. Hence, I removed complete package.

Also, when I gave -Syyu command, below output came
[root@myhost san2ban]# pacman -Syyu                                                                                                           
:: Synchronizing package databases...                                                                                                         
core                      36.3K    6.2K/s 00:00:06 [####################################################################################] 100%