You are not logged in.

#1 2010-03-07 16:15:24

Seta

fstab, and some other stuff

Hey

Im new to Arch, and love it, its so simple and basic... which makes it so flexible... love it! ^^

So but my problem, i want to mount a seperate partition as /home, this partition exists and is the same like i use with ubuntu b4.

fstab looks like this:

/dev/sda1 / ext4 defaults 0 1
/dev/sda5 swap swap defaults 0 0
/dev/sda7 /home ext3 defaults 0 2

Its the sda7 i want, but this doesnt work !?

ah yes, and a other thing. I installed Compiz but have some problems detecting an desktop... There i thought maybe KDE has an own Zoom? KDE4 (i use kdemod) is so full of effects maybe there is an Zoom to? its the only thing i need from compiz...

And: is there a "sudo" in Arch? i always thought its an part of fakeroot but this seems to be wrong ^^

The next Problem is, that Apache seems to be broken?

Prüfe Paketintegrität...
:: Die Datei apache-2.2.14-2-x86_64.pkg.tar.gz ist beschädigt. Möchten Sie sie löschen? [J/n] n
Fehler: Konnte den Vorgang (Ungültiges oder beschädigtes Paket) nicht durchführen
apache-2.2.14-2-x86_64.pkg.tar.gz ist ungültig oder beschädigt
Fehler sind aufgetreten, keine Pakete wurden aktualisiert.

Sorry, i knew thats german. Simple it means the pakage Apache is Broken...

So thx,
Greetings Seta

Last edited by Seta (2010-03-07 16:23:10)

#2 2010-03-07 17:03:47

mcmillan

Re: fstab, and some other stuff

Seta wrote:

ah yes, and a other thing. I installed Compiz but have some problems detecting an desktop... There i thought maybe KDE has an own Zoom? KDE4 (i use kdemod) is so full of effects maybe there is an Zoom to? its the only thing i need from compiz...

It's under system settings ->Desktop effects -> zoom.

And: is there a "sudo" in Arch? i always thought its an part of fakeroot but this seems to be wrong ^^