You are not logged in.

#1 2005-07-11 17:22:40

mr-tux
Member
Registered: 2005-07-10
Posts: 24

safe x config

help


i run arch on a laptop

Offline

#2 2005-07-11 17:24:46

Dusty
Schwag Merchant
From: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Registered: 2004-01-18
Posts: 5,986
Website

Re: safe x config

You're not going to get any information if you don't provide any.

Offline

#3 2005-07-11 17:27:41

mr-tux
Member
Registered: 2005-07-10
Posts: 24

Re: safe x config

i have a hp ze4900 laptop


i run arch on a laptop

Offline

#4 2005-07-11 17:32:08

phrakture
Arch Overlord
From: behind you
Registered: 2003-10-29
Posts: 7,879
Website

Re: safe x config

mr-tux, we can't help you if you won't help yourself - what have you tried? what doesn't work? did you try google first? are you just trying to get us o do your work for you?

You will never be able to fix things for youself if you don't at least try to do this yourself.

Also, it would be nice if you can post more than 4-5 words per post.

Offline

#5 2005-07-11 17:37:05

iom
Member
From: Slovenia
Registered: 2005-04-18
Posts: 35

Re: safe x config

well, there are really well written wiki pages that will certainly solve all your problems, such as

http://wiki2.archlinux.org/index.php/In … ure%20xorg
http://wiki2.archlinux.org/index.php/GNOME

Offline

#6 2005-07-11 17:37:06

mr-tux
Member
Registered: 2005-07-10
Posts: 24

Re: safe x config

x says no displays found


i run arch on a laptop

Offline

#7 2005-07-11 17:45:02

Dusty
Schwag Merchant
From: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Registered: 2004-01-18
Posts: 5,986
Website

Offline

#8 2005-07-11 18:12:29

scarecrow
Member
From: Greece
Registered: 2004-11-18
Posts: 714

Re: safe x config

Did you try the hwd suggestion?
After that you might wish to add the ATi driver- fortunately enough I never messed with it up to now.


Microshaft delenda est

Offline

#9 2005-07-11 18:48:20

phrakture
Arch Overlord
From: behind you
Registered: 2003-10-29
Posts: 7,879
Website

Re: safe x config

mr-tux wrote:

x says no displays found

phrakture wrote:

mr-tux, we can't help you if you won't help yourself - what have you tried? what doesn't work? did you try google first? are you just trying to get us to do your work for you?

Offline

#10 2005-07-12 01:09:07

FJ
Member
From: Ontario, Canada
Registered: 2005-03-17
Posts: 75
Website

Re: safe x config

Maybe mr-tux would be more comfortable in a language other than English?  What is your native language mr-tux?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB