You are not logged in.

#1 2005-07-14 15:54:53

mr-tux
Member
Registered: 2005-07-10
Posts: 24

gtk based desktop envirement complane about ... solved

not being  able to lock up a conectin to some server waht do i do


i run arch on a laptop

Offline

#2 2005-07-14 15:56:31

Dusty
Schwag Merchant
From: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Registered: 2004-01-18
Posts: 5,986
Website

Re: gtk based desktop envirement complane about ... solved

Here we go again...

Offline

#3 2005-07-14 16:07:00

mr-tux
Member
Registered: 2005-07-10
Posts: 24

Re: gtk based desktop envirement complane about ... solved

if my hostname is foo how do i change /etc/hosts to make ghome/xfce workright


i run arch on a laptop

Offline

#4 2005-07-14 16:20:42

cactus
Taco Eater
From: t͈̫̹ͨa͖͕͎̱͈ͨ͆ć̥̖̝o̫̫̼s͈̭̱̞͍̃!̰
Registered: 2004-05-25
Posts: 4,615
Website

Re: gtk based desktop envirement complane about ... solved

in /etc/hosts
127.0.0.1 localhost.localdomain localhost foo

in /etc/rc.conf
HOSTNAME="foo"


"Be conservative in what you send; be liberal in what you accept." -- Postel's Law
"tacos" -- Cactus' Law
"t̥͍͎̪̪͗a̴̻̩͈͚ͨc̠o̩̙͈ͫͅs͙͎̙͊ ͔͇̫̜t͎̳̀a̜̞̗ͩc̗͍͚o̲̯̿s̖̣̤̙͌ ̖̜̈ț̰̫͓ạ̪͖̳c̲͎͕̰̯̃̈o͉ͅs̪ͪ ̜̻̖̜͕" -- -̖͚̫̙̓-̺̠͇ͤ̃ ̜̪̜ͯZ͔̗̭̞ͪA̝͈̙͖̩L͉̠̺͓G̙̞̦͖O̳̗͍

Offline

#5 2005-07-14 17:14:01

phrakture
Arch Overlord
From: behind you
Registered: 2003-10-29
Posts: 7,879
Website

Re: gtk based desktop envirement complane about ... solved

argh!!!

mr-tux are you running that as root? if so don't

Offline

#6 2005-07-14 18:46:39

mr-tux
Member
Registered: 2005-07-10
Posts: 24

Re: gtk based desktop envirement complane about ... solved

NO i dont


i run arch on a laptop

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB