You are not logged in.

#1 2005-07-27 04:52:28

seelk
Member
From: NJ
Registered: 2005-04-07
Posts: 38

pacman error

When I perform a 'pacman -Syu' I get this error:

error: could not cwd to /current/os/i686/: 500 OOPS: capset

Is this something I need to worry about?  I wasn't getting this error a few days ago.


"smooth as seelk"

Offline

#2 2005-07-27 06:10:08

Snowman
Developer/Forum Fellow
From: Montreal, Canada
Registered: 2004-08-20
Posts: 5,212

Re: pacman error

I also got this error tonight. It seems  to be fixed now.

Offline

#3 2005-07-27 14:58:33

neri
Forum Fellow
From: Victoria, Canada
Registered: 2003-05-04
Posts: 552

Re: pacman error

Snowman wrote:

I also got this error tonight. It seems  to be fixed now.

It likely tells you that you where fetching packages from an server running vsftpd with no capability module loaded. Which mirror was it btw?

-neri

Offline

#4 2005-07-27 17:28:20

Snowman
Developer/Forum Fellow
From: Montreal, Canada
Registered: 2004-08-20
Posts: 5,212

Re: pacman error

I think it was ftp.archlinux.org

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB