You are not logged in.

#1 2012-03-07 19:16:57

Cheesecake Charlie
Member
Registered: 2011-09-08
Posts: 94

Alsaconf Not Found

Hi All

Had to do a clean install today Arch & openbox and i have alsa-utils installed, but when i try to run alsaconf i get the error message saying 'Command Not Found' ..... Not had this happen before

Any suggestions

Cheers

Offline

#2 2012-03-07 19:19:07

taylorchu
Member
Registered: 2010-08-09
Posts: 405

Re: Alsaconf Not Found

it is removed.


"After you do enough distro research, you will choose Arch."

Offline

#3 2012-03-07 19:26:26

Cheesecake Charlie
Member
Registered: 2011-09-08
Posts: 94

Re: Alsaconf Not Found

Well that would answer that then ... haha

Cheers

Offline

#4 2012-03-07 19:37:06

karol
Archivist
Registered: 2009-05-06
Posts: 25,423

Re: Alsaconf Not Found

Offline

#5 2012-03-08 21:56:37

mskala
Member
Registered: 2012-03-08
Posts: 1

Re: Alsaconf Not Found

Most FAQs, tutorials, etc., still recommend running alsaconf as the first step to debugging sound hardware problems.  What am I supposed to do instead of running alsaconf now that it is gone?

Offline

#6 2013-03-02 15:10:24

rabcor
Member
Registered: 2013-02-09
Posts: 490

Re: Alsaconf Not Found

same deal here, i'm having some major issues with alsa sad i have little idea how to troubleshoot it without alsaconf

Last edited by rabcor (2013-03-02 15:10:42)

Offline

#7 2013-03-02 15:32:14

tomk
Forum Fellow
From: Ireland
Registered: 2004-07-21
Posts: 9,837

Re: Alsaconf Not Found

Arch wiki's alsa page has an extensive troubleshooting section - which doesn't mention alsaconf at all.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB