You are not logged in.

#1 2005-08-14 13:04:36

Yogev
Member
Registered: 2005-08-10
Posts: 34

No sound after i've install alsa...

Hello, i've just install alsa and install everything as i read <a href="http://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/ALSA_Setup">here</a> and everything seems to work fine, but still i can't here anything...

This is my card: ALSA(sound): Creative Labs|Sound Blaster AudioPCI64V/AudioPCI128 module: snd-ens1371.

My modprobe.conf:

# --- BEGIN: Generated by ALSACONF, do not edit. ---
# --- ALSACONF version 1.0.9a ---
alias snd-card-0 snd-ens1371
alias sound-slot-0 snd-ens1371
# --- END: Generated by ALSACONF, do not edit. ---

My rc.conf:

MODULES=(snd-ens1371 snd-pcm-oss)

My modules:

[root@arch ~]# lsmod
Module                  Size  Used by
snd_pcm_oss            49536  0
snd_mixer_oss          17408  1 snd_pcm_oss
snd_ens1371            19620  2
snd_rawmidi            20736  1 snd_ens1371
snd_seq_device          6732  1 snd_rawmidi
snd_ac97_codec         83356  1 snd_ens1371
snd_pcm                83496  3 snd_pcm_oss,snd_ens1371,snd_ac97_codec
snd_timer              22020  1 snd_pcm
snd                    45412  12 snd_pcm_oss,snd_mixer_oss,snd_ens1371,snd_rawmidi,snd_seq_device,snd_ac97_codec,snd_pcm,snd_timer
soundcore               7456  1 snd
snd_page_alloc          8360  1 snd_pcm

Any ideas?

Thanks Advanced!


Yogev.

Offline

#2 2005-08-14 16:36:38

Gullible Jones
Member
Registered: 2004-12-29
Posts: 4,863

Re: No sound after i've install alsa...

Alsamixer settings?

Offline

#3 2005-08-14 16:52:17

Yogev
Member
Registered: 2005-08-10
Posts: 34

Re: No sound after i've install alsa...

Wha?!? yikes

I've unmuted the sound and the volume is 100%(XFCE4-MIXER).


Yogev.

Offline

#4 2005-08-14 17:11:52

ozar
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2005-02-18
Posts: 1,681

Re: No sound after i've install alsa...

don't forget to store settings with:

alsactl store


oz

Offline

#5 2005-08-14 18:46:08

T-Dawg
Forum Fellow
From: Wilmington, NC
Registered: 2005-01-29
Posts: 2,734

Re: No sound after i've install alsa...

That wiki covered everything....
did you look up this module at alsa or did you let hotplug choose it? Try both ways, if you haven't already.

Offline

#6 2005-08-15 00:50:45

metromini
Member
From: Jakarta, Indonesia
Registered: 2005-08-02
Posts: 39

Re: No sound after i've install alsa...

#alsaconf
#alsamixer
#alsactl store

then add 'alsa' in your rc.conf daemon list:
DAEMONS=(... alsa)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB