You are not logged in.

#1 2012-04-25 00:35:02

isacdaavid
Member
From: México
Registered: 2011-11-21
Posts: 76
Website

Setting up Allegro on Netbeans

Hello folks:

Once I used allegro on WInbugs and wx-dev-c++, but now  I'm trying to figure out how to correctly set up the allegro libraries for Netbeans. The first thing I tried was adding the directories where the allegro headers lie under "Tools, Options, C/C++, Code Assistance" (/usr/include/allegro5/  and /usr/lib according to its package); but that doesn't seem to work.

Somewhere on the internet I read that I had to execute...

allegro-config --libs --static

..on a terminal, so I can copy the output to the library linker;  but I only get:

bash: allegro-config: command not found

Any suggestions?

Offline

#2 2012-04-25 02:26:28

drcouzelis
Member
From: Connecticut, USA
Registered: 2009-11-09
Posts: 3,437
Website

Re: Setting up Allegro on Netbeans

Hmm... I use Allegro a lot, but I've never used it with NetBeans.

Do you need to specify the full path? (/usr/bin/allegro-config)

allegro-config is part of the "allegro4" package, not allegro (5).

Edit: I created a simple Makefile to compile my Allegro 5 game. Here are my linking (LDFLAGS) options:

-lallegro -lallegro_acodec -lallegro_audio -lallegro_image -lallegro_ttf

Of course, you would only need to add the libraries you use. (Allegro 5 is much more modular compared to Allegro 4)

Last edited by drcouzelis (2012-04-25 02:30:39)

Offline

#3 2012-04-25 03:39:12

isacdaavid
Member
From: México
Registered: 2011-11-21
Posts: 76
Website

Re: Setting up Allegro on Netbeans

drcouzelis wrote:

Hmm... I use Allegro a lot, but I've never used it with NetBeans.

Do you need to specify the full path? (/usr/bin/allegro-config)

allegro-config is part of the "allegro4" package, not allegro (5).

Edit: I created a simple Makefile to compile my Allegro 5 game. Here are my linking (LDFLAGS) options:

-lallegro -lallegro_acodec -lallegro_audio -lallegro_image -lallegro_ttf

Of course, you would only need to add the libraries you use. (Allegro 5 is much more modular compared to Allegro 4)

Thanks for the answer.  I'll give allegro4 a try.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB