You are not logged in.

#1 2012-08-05 12:28:46

Boogie
Member
Registered: 2012-06-17
Posts: 27

Wifi-select on Install media?

Why not put wifi-select package on the install media for easy wifi setup?

Offline

#2 2012-08-05 12:51:47

webspider
Member
Registered: 2012-07-19
Posts: 27

Re: Wifi-select on Install media?

netcfg provides wifi-menu with the same functionality. Besides, even if you have something as wifi-select or wifi-menu, you still need to set up drivers before (in case you didn't get lucky with the wireless chipset).

Offline

#3 2012-08-05 14:02:43

boogy
Member
Registered: 2010-05-20
Posts: 26
Website

Re: Wifi-select on Install media?

you have wpa_supplicant that does the job rely well.

when I install my laptops, I'm only using wpa_supplicant. Of course as webspider said, you need to make sure that the drivers for your card are loaded.


WHERE THERE IS A SHELL, THERE IS A WAY
Success is to be measured not so much by the position that one has reached in life as by the obstacles which he has overcome.
TUXGEEK.ORG

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB