You are not logged in.

#1 2012-04-04 22:51:12

parsiad
Member
Registered: 2012-04-04
Posts: 2

Cannot boot ArchPPC on G3

I am trying to boot ArchPPC on my G3 but failing to do so. I also tried CRUX PPC and the exact same thing happened during boot (see picture below). CRUX PPC also uses yaboot. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

I believe my G3 is first gen as it says 233 MHz on it.

Failure to boot

Offline

#2 2012-05-25 01:27:13

ppc.addon
Member
From: Roma Caput Mundi
Registered: 2009-09-02
Posts: 4
Website

Re: Cannot boot ArchPPC on G3

Did you try loading CRUX PPC 2.7a ??
I can read it has a bootkernel with bugfix patch for G3 models.

Last edited by ppc.addon (2012-05-25 01:52:40)


Linux PPC user !
my blog: http://linuxpowerpc.blogspot.com/

Offline

#3 2012-05-27 15:32:40

DaNiMoTh
Member
Registered: 2006-06-10
Posts: 253

Re: Cannot boot ArchPPC on G3

I see another user that can't boot on G3, and it's for some option not enabled during kernel config. We will fix soon.

I can't read the terminal, what it says?

Offline

#4 2012-09-22 17:31:36

parsiad
Member
Registered: 2012-04-04
Posts: 2

Re: Cannot boot ArchPPC on G3

Sorry for the delay. The G3 is currently in storage. I will get you the text on the screen as soon as I can. At worst, by the end of October.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB