You are not logged in.

#1 2012-11-11 22:24:09

pcxz
Member
From: Italy
Registered: 2008-01-13
Posts: 67

[SOLVED] Problem after upgrade last kde ( 4.9.3 )

I have a problem after the kde upgrade ( 4.9.3 )

With both dolphin that with konqueror if I use them to remotely access ( ftp )
icons appear as links from the first link ( attach a photo to make me understand better smile )

In the annex it can be noted that after the home are all represented by the icon link, in reality
only home and media are links

http://i49.tinypic.com/2wnodp3.png

This also applies to files not only for folders, any ideas / suggestions.

Moderator edit: The included image is too big. Reduced to url.

Last edited by pcxz (2012-11-23 10:14:43)

Offline

#2 2012-11-12 16:49:01

arojas
Developer
From: Spain
Registered: 2011-10-09
Posts: 1,143

Re: [SOLVED] Problem after upgrade last kde ( 4.9.3 )

Same here for ftp://ftp.kde.org:21/pub/kde/stable/

It seems that after the first symlink, everything else is displayed as a symlink

Offline

#3 2012-11-19 08:49:58

pcxz
Member
From: Italy
Registered: 2008-01-13
Posts: 67

Re: [SOLVED] Problem after upgrade last kde ( 4.9.3 )

This Bug is solved from KDE developer ( https://projects.kde.org/projects/kde/k … 65a4a50d18 )

Is possible have new kdelibs with this commit? ..thx.

Offline

#4 2012-11-19 09:23:43

arojas
Developer
From: Spain
Registered: 2011-10-09
Posts: 1,143

Re: [SOLVED] Problem after upgrade last kde ( 4.9.3 )

Open a bug report if you want the maintainer to notice this. You should mention that the patch also fixes a crash, that will increase the options that the package is fixed.

Offline

#5 2012-11-19 10:49:44

pcxz
Member
From: Italy
Registered: 2008-01-13
Posts: 67

Re: [SOLVED] Problem after upgrade last kde ( 4.9.3 )

arojas wrote:

Open a bug report if you want the maintainer to notice this. You should mention that the patch also fixes a crash, that will increase the options that the package is fixed.

Added https://bugs.archlinux.org/task/32763
Thx.

Offline

#6 2012-11-23 10:16:36

pcxz
Member
From: Italy
Registered: 2008-01-13
Posts: 67

Re: [SOLVED] Problem after upgrade last kde ( 4.9.3 )

I have compiled myself kdelibs with change introduced from KDE Developer and work ok.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB