You are not logged in.

#1 2012-01-13 15:06:28

Cythes
Member
From: That place...Over there.Yeah.
Registered: 2011-09-14
Posts: 9
Website

Help with e17 Icon sets?

I have been searching on ans off for Icons for e17, I have been most unsucessful to this point. This is the one thing that is irking me about my install...
Other then this it [e17] is perfect, so anyone here know where to find and how to install Icon sets for e17?

Aside from this, it is something wonderful and I am happy with the install. Everything works the way it should and I did not have to find work arounds for anything.

Thanks in advance,
-Cy

Last edited by Cythes (2012-01-13 15:07:04)

Offline

#2 2012-01-13 15:10:00

nexus7
Member
From: brain dump
Registered: 2006-12-06
Posts: 285

Re: Help with e17 Icon sets?

What about these? wink


we are Arch.
you will be assimilated!
resistance is futile!

Offline

#3 2012-01-17 01:07:57

Cythes
Member
From: That place...Over there.Yeah.
Registered: 2011-09-14
Posts: 9
Website

Re: Help with e17 Icon sets?

Wow man, sorry to not get back to you till now. Was at a LAN party all weekend, I will check them out as soon as I get my arch install running again / redo it if need be.

Offline

#4 2012-01-20 15:07:05

Cythes
Member
From: That place...Over there.Yeah.
Registered: 2011-09-14
Posts: 9
Website

Re: Help with e17 Icon sets?

Alright, I installed the recommended Icons but they are not showing up in the settings manager. I also dont think I have an icons folder, however I could be wrong.

-- Any more advice would be wonderful smile

Offline

#5 2012-11-25 13:38:23

mich04
Member
From: Illinois - United States
Registered: 2011-10-25
Posts: 369

Re: Help with e17 Icon sets?

Just looking at your post, I noticed that when you put the ibar in your shelf and add applications the icons don't like to show up you have to

1. right click on the application in the ibar
2. select icon program-properties-icon
3.click on the grey box
4.navigate to /usr/share/icons/highcoler/64x64/apps  (you can select 48x48 as well)

The icon should show up in ibar, as well as the applcation menu. It is hit and miss though. I hope this helps.


Edit: I think I solved the hit and miss attribute, instead of selecting the file in the middle of the window manager select it to the right. And make sure that the file shows up in the bar at the bottom of the filemanager window.

Last edited by mich04 (2012-11-25 13:40:36)


I love computers, networking and Arch Linux. Sometimes I might ask a stupid question, but please have grace with me like I would with you.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB