You are not logged in.

#1 2012-11-07 10:02:48

firingme
Member
Registered: 2011-01-23
Posts: 17

bug in ibus-pinyin 1.4.99.20120808 ?

after upgrade to ibus-pinyin 1.4.99.20120808, the chinese input mode is always under ShuangPin Mode. after rollback to the previous version, it looks like work right now. anyone come across the same problem ?

Offline

#2 2012-11-07 11:24:03

kevin_chn
Member
Registered: 2011-04-27
Posts: 15

Re: bug in ibus-pinyin 1.4.99.20120808 ?

i found that at first. now it works fine but i dont know what i did exactly.

Offline

#3 2012-11-07 17:50:07

yungtrizzle
Member
From: Nanjing, China
Registered: 2011-04-24
Posts: 132

Re: bug in ibus-pinyin 1.4.99.20120808 ?

I had a severe version of that problem, the input mode would switch to some type of prediction based mode and randomly swap the pinyin. I switched to sunpinyin.


No trees No codes : equal exchange

Offline

#4 2012-11-07 22:45:42

meditation
Member
Registered: 2011-06-18
Posts: 3

Re: bug in ibus-pinyin 1.4.99.20120808 ?

there is a patch for that:
https://github.com/ibus/ibus/commit/ead … 6b9a99a8af

but I don't know how to use it...

Offline

#5 2012-11-08 01:47:21

allencch
Member
Registered: 2011-03-25
Posts: 76

Re: bug in ibus-pinyin 1.4.99.20120808 ?

This is a serious problem. Even ibus-table does not work.

Offline

#6 2012-11-09 03:55:11

firingme
Member
Registered: 2011-01-23
Posts: 17

Re: bug in ibus-pinyin 1.4.99.20120808 ?

maybe we should remove this version from repo as soon as possible ?

Offline

#7 2012-11-09 07:01:29

girzel
Member
Registered: 2010-06-27
Posts: 42

Re: bug in ibus-pinyin 1.4.99.20120808 ?

Exact same issues, running XFCE4. Advanced preferences are ignored, meaning every time I use ibus I have to re-run my xmodmap scripts to get my keyboard layout back, and ibus-pinyin refuses either to let me use any other Chinese input system (can't select them), or to work properly -- it garbles the keystrokes somehow.

Downgrading!

Offline

#8 2012-11-09 19:15:32

schlumpfimsumpf
Member
Registered: 2011-08-13
Posts: 29

Re: bug in ibus-pinyin 1.4.99.20120808 ?

Have the same problem ....

Offline

#9 2012-11-09 19:26:37

schlumpfimsumpf
Member
Registered: 2011-08-13
Posts: 29

Re: bug in ibus-pinyin 1.4.99.20120808 ?

www.b-t.asia/chinese/shuangpin.php This could be same help for you...

Offline

#10 2012-11-10 06:50:39

allencch
Member
Registered: 2011-03-25
Posts: 76

Re: bug in ibus-pinyin 1.4.99.20120808 ?

I just found that today's update on ibus to version 1.4.99.20121109-1, the pinyin works fine now.

Offline

#11 2012-11-10 06:56:28

firingme
Member
Registered: 2011-01-23
Posts: 17

Re: bug in ibus-pinyin 1.4.99.20120808 ?

allencch wrote:

I just found that today's update on ibus to version 1.4.99.20121109-1, the pinyin works fine now.


tried and rollback ibus-pinyin again.

Offline

#12 2012-11-10 09:30:33

stozi
Member
Registered: 2010-03-02
Posts: 149

Re: bug in ibus-pinyin 1.4.99.20120808 ?

Ya people keeps saying it works fine now, no change on the latest updates as far as I'm concerned. So frustrating, can't do my homework. Have enough to learn without learning the esoteric retardation of 'double pinyin.'

Offline

#13 2012-11-16 16:08:45

allencch
Member
Registered: 2011-03-25
Posts: 76

Re: bug in ibus-pinyin 1.4.99.20120808 ?

firingme wrote:
allencch wrote:

I just found that today's update on ibus to version 1.4.99.20121109-1, the pinyin works fine now.


tried and rollback ibus-pinyin again.

Not sure what happened. ibus-table is not appeared in one of my computer.
Yet the other computer has ibus-table, but the ibus-pinyin is still in ShuangPin mode.

Offline

#14 2012-11-17 16:01:36

ewtoombs
Member
Registered: 2009-07-23
Posts: 28

Re: bug in ibus-pinyin 1.4.99.20120808 ?

I don't know what shuangpin is, but mine might also be stuck on it. Everything seems to be working fine, but most pinyin words don't work. 'ma' and 'ni' work, but 'hao' doesn't for example. When I type the o, it starts a new word. Very unusual. Is that shuangpin screwing with me?

Offline

#15 2012-11-17 17:03:23

ewtoombs
Member
Registered: 2009-07-23
Posts: 28

Re: bug in ibus-pinyin 1.4.99.20120808 ?

Yep. I just read how to use shuangpin (aka double pinyin) and mine is definitely stuck on double pinyin. It's kinda neat actually after you've gotten completely used to it. Nevertheless, this is still a serious bug. Changes to ibus-pinyin's settings do not stick. This includes all other settings, and not just double pinyin vs normal pinyin. So looks like I'm stuck on double pinyin. I don't feel like applying the patch right now. I'll just wait until arch ships with it. But does downgrading actually work? If so, to what version?

Offline

#16 2012-11-26 01:31:05

ewtoombs
Member
Registered: 2009-07-23
Posts: 28

Re: bug in ibus-pinyin 1.4.99.20120808 ?

allencch wrote:

I just found that today's update on ibus to version 1.4.99.20121109-1, the pinyin works fine now.

I have the same version and it still isn't working right for me. My ibus-pinyin is currently at 1.4.99.20120808-1 and I use the i686 architecture.

Offline

#17 2012-11-26 02:06:14

ewtoombs
Member
Registered: 2009-07-23
Posts: 28

Re: bug in ibus-pinyin 1.4.99.20120808 ?

I made an upstream bug: http://code.google.com/p/ibus/issues/detail?id=1552.

Last edited by ewtoombs (2012-11-27 21:40:52)

Offline

#18 2012-11-27 21:43:22

ewtoombs
Member
Registered: 2009-07-23
Posts: 28

Re: bug in ibus-pinyin 1.4.99.20120808 ?

Looks like there was already an issue on the upstream issue tracker and mine was a duplicate. I didn't see the original issue because it was marked fixed, so it didn't appear in my search. Anyway, here's the original issue: http://code.google.com/p/ibus/issues/detail?id=1542 Post there instead.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB