You are not logged in.

#1 2013-01-04 04:16:30

scorici
Member
Registered: 2012-02-06
Posts: 10

[SOLVED] (Re)Creating a package from a installed package.

The are many scenarios of why I find this useful, like the network is temporary unavailable and want to transfer a package to another machine through a flash drive, or if a package from AUR has a temporary broken link and again want to transfer the installed package, or want to keep a package before upgrading to make sure I can downgrade just in case... and so on...
All this assuming that my cache is empty, is there an automated way of achieving this?
I've search for this but no results came up.

Last edited by scorici (2014-01-26 17:05:55)

Offline

#2 2013-01-04 04:46:33

Allan
Developer
From: Brisbane, AU
Registered: 2007-06-09
Posts: 10,394
Website

Re: [SOLVED] (Re)Creating a package from a installed package.

bacman in pacman-contrib

Offline

#3 2013-01-04 06:16:41

scorici
Member
Registered: 2012-02-06
Posts: 10

Re: [SOLVED] (Re)Creating a package from a installed package.

Thank You !!!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB