You are not logged in.

#1 2013-01-06 03:08:04

highway
Member
Registered: 2012-07-28
Posts: 68

automake version issue

I installed cinnamon and muffin-wm the other night, and when it went to install / build the packages it didn't recognize automake 1.13 (latest) and was looking for 1.12 - 1.09.

I had to downgrade before it would work. I am not sure where exactly to report this . . .

Offline

#2 2013-01-06 03:30:33

jasonwryan
Forum & Wiki Admin
From: .nz
Registered: 2009-05-09
Posts: 19,364
Website

Re: automake version issue

Those are AUR packages, you should notify their respective maintainers that they are out of date...

Moving to AUR Issues.


Arch + dwm   •   Mercurial repos  •   Github

Registered Linux User #482438

Offline

#3 2013-01-08 04:49:52

jcsanyi
Member
Registered: 2013-01-08
Posts: 2

Re: automake version issue

This actually appears to be a problem with the gnome-autogen.sh script that's included in gnome-common. It needs to be updated to support automake 1.13.

case $REQUIRED_AUTOMAKE_VERSION in
    1.4*) automake_progs="automake-1.4" ;;
    1.5*) automake_progs="automake-1.12 automake-1.11 automake-1.10 automake-1.9 automake-1.8 automake-1.7 automake-1.6 automake-1.5" ;;
    1.6*) automake_progs="automake-1.12 automake-1.11 automake-1.10 automake-1.9 automake-1.8 automake-1.7 automake-1.6" ;;
    1.7*) automake_progs="automake-1.12 automake-1.11 automake-1.10 automake-1.9 automake-1.8 automake-1.7" ;;
    1.8*) automake_progs="automake-1.12 automake-1.11 automake-1.10 automake-1.9 automake-1.8" ;;
    1.9*) automake_progs="automake-1.12 automake-1.11 automake-1.10 automake-1.9" ;;
    1.10*) automake_progs="automake-1.12 automake-1.11 automake-1.10" ;;
    1.11*) automake_progs="automake-1.12 automake-1.11" ;;
    1.12*) automake_progs="automake-1.12" ;;
esac

Offline

#4 2013-01-26 00:41:07

eroge008
Member
Registered: 2012-12-16
Posts: 19

Re: automake version issue

$ sudo nano /usr/bin/gnome-autogen.sh

scroll down to where you see the part of the code that jcsanyi posted before me and prepend
'automake-1.13'
to each of the strings and add
'1.13*) automake_progs="automake-1.13" ;;'
as the last case

The developers shouldn't need to add anything more than that. Automake is backwards compatible.

Last edited by eroge008 (2013-01-26 00:46:52)

Offline

#5 2013-01-27 23:41:23

browntown
Member
From: Salem, OR USA
Registered: 2012-11-20
Posts: 63

Re: automake version issue

No such sh file in that directory for me.

Last edited by browntown (2013-01-27 23:44:43)

Offline

#6 2013-02-02 04:19:38

gururise
Member
Registered: 2011-11-03
Posts: 18

Re: automake version issue

eroge008 wrote:
$ sudo nano /usr/bin/gnome-autogen.sh

scroll down to where you see the part of the code that jcsanyi posted before me and prepend
'automake-1.13'
to each of the strings and add
'1.13*) automake_progs="automake-1.13" ;;'
as the last case

The developers shouldn't need to add anything more than that. Automake is backwards compatible.


Thanks! This fixed it for me!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB