You are not logged in.

#1 2013-01-15 12:17:49

schef
Member
Registered: 2009-04-16
Posts: 59

Live CD resolution

Hi guys..
I got a small  9" (640x480 mono) monitor for cashiers from a friend..so i wanted to test it out..
I have a problem with the resolution in the console..
When the system is booting i see the text normal..but when i get to root prompt..i have tripple screen (root on the left, center and the right) and very small font..i tried vga= option in the boot but coudn't get the right resolution..just worse..
is there a way to keep the same resolution as when it is booting..?!

i got Intel BLKD2500HN, FCBGA559, Intel Atom D2500 1.86GHz board with Intel GMA 3600 chipset..
Thanks

Offline

#2 2013-01-15 12:19:55

Trilby
Forum Moderator
From: Massachusetts, USA
Registered: 2011-11-29
Posts: 13,807
Website

Re: Live CD resolution

Have you tried the "nomodeset" kernel parameter?


InterrobangSlider
• How's my coding? See this page.
• How's my moderating? Feel free to email any concerns, complaints, or objections.

Offline

#3 2013-01-15 12:21:50

schef
Member
Registered: 2009-04-16
Posts: 59

Re: Live CD resolution

No..i will when i get home..thanks..

Offline

#4 2013-01-15 16:39:19

schef
Member
Registered: 2009-04-16
Posts: 59

Re: Live CD resolution

No..it doesnt work..any other option?!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB