You are not logged in.

#26 2013-01-17 02:50:42

youngunix
Member
Registered: 2013-01-16
Posts: 41
Website

Re: [SOLVED] Lil trouble with network and X!

anonymous_user wrote:

When you do sudo pacman -S linux, it should just use the package in your cache. Unless you completed cleared pacman's cache that is.

I dont clean the cache for situations like this. I did reinstall linux (it did take me a few tries forsome reason), and mkinitcpio -p linux run without errors.
Rebooted and uname -r gives 3.6.11-1-ARCH, eth0 is up.
now, I ran

 sudo pacman -Syyu

it is asking to upgrade to systemd and remove nss-myhostname, is there anything i should be aware of before comitting to upgrade?

Last edited by youngunix (2013-01-17 02:56:38)


"UNIX is basically a simple operating system, but you have to be a genius to understand the simplicity." --Dennis Ritchie-- RIP

Offline

#27 2013-01-17 02:56:37

jasonwryan
Forum & Wiki Admin
From: .nz
Registered: 2009-05-09
Posts: 18,533
Website

Re: [SOLVED] Lil trouble with network and X!

Nothing that hasn't been covered in this thread already...


Arch + dwm   •   Mercurial repos  •   Github

Registered Linux User #482438

Offline

#28 2013-01-17 03:05:39

youngunix
Member
Registered: 2013-01-16
Posts: 41
Website

Re: [SOLVED] Lil trouble with network and X!

Thanks to all for the replies, much appreciated.


"UNIX is basically a simple operating system, but you have to be a genius to understand the simplicity." --Dennis Ritchie-- RIP

Offline

#29 2013-01-17 03:07:01

jasonwryan
Forum & Wiki Admin
From: .nz
Registered: 2009-05-09
Posts: 18,533
Website

Re: [SOLVED] Lil trouble with network and X!

Please remember to mark your thread as [Solved] by editing your first post and prepending it to the title.


Arch + dwm   •   Mercurial repos  •   Github

Registered Linux User #482438

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB