You are not logged in.

#1 2013-01-28 11:39:18

sssebaaa
Member
Registered: 2013-01-28
Posts: 14

Installation from 2013 install media.

I have installed Arch few times. During last instillation i have noticed that pacstrape -i /mnt base-devel try to install sedgrep gzip which once again, although they have been installed while pacstrape -i /mnt base. Is it a bug or a feature?

Regards
sssebaaa

Offline

#2 2013-01-28 12:02:27

BKLive
Member
From: Georgia
Registered: 2008-01-28
Posts: 125

Re: Installation from 2013 install media.

https://www.archlinux.org/todolists/#189

also, you should be installing base and base-devel at the same time.

https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/In … ase_system


Main Arch Setup: HP Pavillion p7-1209, Quad-Core i3-2120 3.3Ghz, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, Intel Graphics
Laptop Arch Setup: Gateway lt3103u Netbook, AMD Athlon64 1.2Ghz, 2GB RAM, 250GB HDD, ATI X1270 R600

Offline

#3 2013-01-28 12:11:44

sssebaaa
Member
Registered: 2013-01-28
Posts: 14

Re: Installation from 2013 install media.

OK, thanks for your dedication, i see where i have made mistake. But previously I installed Arch this way above, and grep and others ware not installed once again.

Offline

#4 2013-01-28 16:06:13

anonymous_user
Member
Registered: 2009-08-28
Posts: 3,058

Re: Installation from 2013 install media.

Read his first link. Previously grep and the other were not part of both base and base-devel, now they are.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB