You are not logged in.

#1 2013-02-06 01:44:03

mtcupps
Member
From: San Antonio, TX
Registered: 2010-10-13
Posts: 23
Website

Kopete and Sametime/Meanwhile

I just did a fresh install of Arch after bouncing around a few other KDE-centric distros (openSUSE, Kubuntu). I noticed that in openSUSE, Kopete comes with Meanwhile/Sametime support out-of-the-box... yet it seems absent in Arch. I've checked pacman and the AUR, and while I see (and installed) meanwhile itself, it did nothing to fix Kopete. For now, I'm resorting to pidgin with libpurple-meanwhile, but does anyone know of a way to get Kopete working with meanwhile?


arch.kde | arch.i3

Offline

#2 2013-02-06 08:30:19

arojas
Developer
From: Spain
Registered: 2011-10-09
Posts: 1,094

Re: Kopete and Sametime/Meanwhile

The [extra] package doesn't have meanwhile support. You need to recompile kdenetwork adding meanwhile as a makedepends

Offline

#3 2013-02-06 10:50:06

mtcupps
Member
From: San Antonio, TX
Registered: 2010-10-13
Posts: 23
Website

Re: Kopete and Sametime/Meanwhile

I was poking around with abs and trying to do that. I just have to add "meanwhile" to makedepends? Is there any further configuration needed before building the new package?


arch.kde | arch.i3

Offline

#4 2013-02-06 11:13:22

arojas
Developer
From: Spain
Registered: 2011-10-09
Posts: 1,094

Re: Kopete and Sametime/Meanwhile

You also need to remove the flag -DWITH_LibMeanwhile=OFF from the cmake line in the PKGBUILD

Offline

#5 2013-02-06 11:28:21

mtcupps
Member
From: San Antonio, TX
Registered: 2010-10-13
Posts: 23
Website

Re: Kopete and Sametime/Meanwhile

Hurr durr... >.<

I'm sorry. I'd searched the file for Sametime, but never for Meanwhile. I feel like a dunce. Rebuilding now, but I have a hunch it's gonna take.

UPDATE: It worked, and I set up my account, so thank you. All my contact groups are empty, but hey, it's progress. smile

Last edited by mtcupps (2013-02-06 12:22:44)


arch.kde | arch.i3

Offline

#6 2013-02-11 08:21:26

Indomitable
Member
Registered: 2013-02-11
Posts: 4

Re: Kopete and Sametime/Meanwhile

Hi I have same problem. I recompiled Kopete with meanwhile support but now I don't see any contacts.
Did you solve that problem ?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB