You are not logged in.

#1 2013-03-10 12:16:32

woznme
Member
From: Gold Coast, AU
Registered: 2013-01-13
Posts: 22

[SOLVED] PACMAN sig errors

Hi,

So i have this problem which started about a week ago, i reckon around the time of that pacman update. Anyway i'm getting signing erros on package installs and  a sudo pacman-key --init
sudo pacman-key --populate archlinux with and without sudo pacman -Syy fixes it....till i reboot then it errors up again. I've removed the /etc/pacman.d/gnupg folder etc reinstalled archlinux-keyring, pacman without a fix. Sorry my first post here is a beg for ideas to help but i'm more of a lurker then poster.
If anyone needs more info i am happy to provide as i really would love to solve this. Long live arch linux

cheers
Al


edit:

Should add the keys show up with pacman-key -l or -f etc after reboot but doesn't stop me from errors. so the keyring is still there but not searched?   but if i do a pacman-key --refresh-keys then it will find new keys but this will not fix the errors and allow package install.   needs the --init  then populate to allow install.

hope i'm clear enough

Last edited by woznme (2013-03-12 12:39:32)

Offline

#2 2013-03-10 13:53:22

Allan
Developer
From: Brisbane, AU
Registered: 2007-06-09
Posts: 10,328
Website

Re: [SOLVED] PACMAN sig errors

Is the time correct after you reboot?

Offline

#3 2013-03-10 14:14:10

woznme
Member
From: Gold Coast, AU
Registered: 2013-01-13
Posts: 22

Re: [SOLVED] PACMAN sig errors

Allan it appears to be correct, and i disabled the ntpd check/set i had autostarting and that made no difference. Thanks for your efforts in helping troubleshoot this.

not sure this helps but if I logout my openbox session  (--exit) then logon again the keyring is still working fine.

Last edited by woznme (2013-03-10 14:22:23)

Offline

#4 2013-03-11 06:35:42

vitamin
Member
Registered: 2013-03-11
Posts: 4

Re: [SOLVED] PACMAN sig errors

I have the same issues

Offline

#5 2013-03-11 10:28:21

woznme
Member
From: Gold Coast, AU
Registered: 2013-01-13
Posts: 22

Re: [SOLVED] PACMAN sig errors

I looked at it again today but its beyond me, not really a major issue. Just like to have everything working perfect, horrible trait i have. Let me know if you have success vitamin.

Offline

#6 2013-03-12 12:16:44

vitamin
Member
Registered: 2013-03-11
Posts: 4

Re: [SOLVED] PACMAN sig errors

Try:

sudo systemctl disable pacman-init.service

Then reboot, then

sudo pacman-key --init
sudo pacman-key --populate archlinux

Offline

#7 2013-03-12 12:39:00

woznme
Member
From: Gold Coast, AU
Registered: 2013-01-13
Posts: 22

Re: [SOLVED] PACMAN sig errors

Love your work vitamin, thats got the girl working again. That service as far as i know was disabled and must of been re-enabled with an update. cheers. [SOLVED]

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB