You are not logged in.

#1 2013-01-13 15:06:14

ctjedi52
Member
Registered: 2013-01-12
Posts: 4

League of Legends S3

I was just wondering if any of you had League of Legends season 3 working because I've tried using it with PoN, but it crashes and gives me errors before I can get the launcher open. Most of the guides seem outdated online so if you have it working could you please share how. Thanks!

Offline

#2 2013-01-22 00:59:59

Piggeey
Member
Registered: 2012-09-08
Posts: 4

Re: League of Legends S3

I have gotten it to work on CrunchBang a few days ago. Just go on PoL, click on the search thing and check the "Testing". Find League of Legends and install. REMEMBER TO NOT RUN THE GAME RIGHT AFTER THE INSTALLER IS DONE.

Offline

#3 2013-01-26 10:00:40

JezdziecBezNicka
Member
From: Cracow, Poland
Registered: 2009-12-03
Posts: 88

Re: League of Legends S3

The issue might be that you don't have texture compression in your driver. Try installing libtxc_dxtn, and then run the game.

EDIT: (nevermind, I didn't really think this through before posting)

Last edited by JezdziecBezNicka (2013-01-26 11:26:47)


This is my signature. If you want to read it, first you need to agree to the EULA.

Offline

#4 2013-01-27 20:18:34

smsware
Member
From: Szczecin, Poland
Registered: 2012-08-14
Posts: 149
Website

Re: League of Legends S3

I've tried to play LoL numerous of time. I've tried:
1. Virtual machines; free VM software is not really supporting 3D with Windows,
(I was thinking about buying WMware - anyone tried to run LoL with this?)
2. Wine; a pain in the hmm and never made it work,
3. PlayOnLinux; it was working till S3, as you said, but fps ratio is terrible (I'm waiting for Intel drivers announced update),
4. ACE Client; it's always outdated and is not working longer than a couple of days before another path... the creator doesn't want to make it open source,
5. Was checking Riot annoucements about Linux client but they are always like "we will think about it as we care about Linux community (silent laugh)"...

Generally, the best option is to have only-for-LoL-Windows installed which is e.g. impossible for me as I have UEFI and only Windows 7 bought.
Or switch to HoN (which is also impossible for me as I have whole team of real friends playing LoL).

I will be monitoring this thread in hope of someone who figured out any real solution...

Last edited by smsware (2013-01-27 20:19:26)

Offline

#5 2013-01-28 04:51:42

Vipermaseg
Member
From: Spain
Registered: 2008-12-12
Posts: 62

Re: League of Legends S3

I have it working on a x86_64 instal...
...
...
...
In a i686 chroot.

-First Part, the chroot- (Skip if you have a native i646 installation)
So, for some weird reason, after champ selection and just before loading... well... It will just not load! This only happens on x86_64. (If you don't get to at least champ select, you are doing something wrong, but we will get to that)

So, we make a chroot! The quickest way to do so is to install the AUR package arch32-light:

yaourt -S arch32-light

After installing, you will have to follow some steps. For some reason the script pacman32 included in this package was not working. If you stumble upon the same problem, just type the whole thing:

/usr/bin/pacman --root $ARCH32ROOT --cachedir $ARCH32ROOT/var/cache/pacman/pkg --config $ARCH32ROOT/etc/pacman32.conf --arch i686 $@

Where $ARCH32ROOT is the directory that you designated for your chroot and $@ is the comands passed to pacman, like -Syu (this is copied straight from pacman32 an it is what it is meant to simplify for you)

Proceed instaling wine from repos and drivers for your card: (this next piece of code is just an example and may be different for you)

/usr/bin/pacman --root /opt/arch32 --cachedir $ARCH32ROOT/var/cache/pacman/pkg --config /opt/arch32/etc/pacman32.conf --arch i686 -S nvidia wine

Also, remember to add /home to the mountpoints in arch32.conf

Now you need to install schroot to be able to run programs in the chroot enviroment from a user. It is sort-a kind-a like sudo for chroot. This piece of the wiki explains how to do it very well:
https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/In … re_Schroot

Run:

schroot -p winecfg

to create a new desfault 32-bit prefix at .wine and take the chance to verify that it is set on Windows XP



-Second Part, installing everything-

Install winetricks in your NORMAL system and run the following:

winetricks d3dx9 vcrun2005 vcrun2008 wininet winhttp corefonts

That will install all the needed native libraries. Don't forget to click next, next, next...

To run the LoL instaler use this command:

GC_DONT_GC=1 $directory/LeagueofLegends.exe

Where $directory is the directory where the .exe you downloaded is at.



-Third Part, running LoL!-

I use this script to run it, but you can type the commands every time if you so desire:

#!/bin/sh
cd "/home/vipermaseg/.wine/drive_c/Riot Games/League of Legends/RADS/system/"
schroot -p -- wine "rads_user_kernel.exe" run lol_launcher $(ls ../projects/lol_launcher/releases/) LoLLauncher.exe

Be aware that is you have a native i646 install, you dont need the "schroot -p --" bit.


-Fourth Part, YOU LIED! IT CRASHED IN-GAME!-

This is caused by wine misshandling textures with mipmaps, so we will use a little piece of software to subtitude those texture with other without the mipmaps. Note that we will stick with the repo wine.
For this you will need LoL-linux-tools. You can find it in https://github.com/A-Metaphysical-Drama/LoL-Linux-Tools
Click on the "Zip" button to download it. Then, apply the texture patch, be aware that it takes a while. I wont explain this too much in-depth... Im tired... Ill edit the post if you have problems with this step.

Happy gaming!

Last edited by Vipermaseg (2013-01-28 04:52:50)

Offline

#6 2013-01-28 19:37:23

smsware
Member
From: Szczecin, Poland
Registered: 2012-08-14
Posts: 149
Website

Re: League of Legends S3

I don't know how but it took me whole night and another evening to set it up even if your description was really straight-forward... well, it's Arch, right? It worked as a charm, though! Thank you very much! I believe the topic can be marked as solved but it was not created by me so let's wait if it will work for the OP as well. ;-)

Last edited by smsware (2013-01-31 18:10:20)

Offline

#7 2013-01-29 23:58:03

Vipermaseg
Member
From: Spain
Registered: 2008-12-12
Posts: 62

Re: League of Legends S3

Yeah, it took me a while too tongue

btw, something important, even though you don't need to update wine until some LoL update breaks something, you need to have the same version of video drivers. So, if you have updated your system, and  that included your video card drivers, you have to update the drivers for the chroot as well.

Offline

#8 2013-01-31 18:07:19

smsware
Member
From: Szczecin, Poland
Registered: 2012-08-14
Posts: 149
Website

Re: League of Legends S3

Vipermaseg wrote:

Yeah, it took me a while too tongue

btw, something important, even though you don't need to update wine until some LoL update breaks something, you need to have the same version of video drivers. So, if you have updated your system, and  that included your video card drivers, you have to update the drivers for the chroot as well.

This will spare me some troubles in future, thanks. smile

Offline

#9 2013-02-05 02:02:07

smsware
Member
From: Szczecin, Poland
Registered: 2012-08-14
Posts: 149
Website

Re: League of Legends S3

For all who may be interested: newest gnutls package breaks LoL so don't upgrade it on your chroot.

Last edited by smsware (2013-02-05 02:02:19)

Offline

#10 2013-02-08 10:52:03

Squarius
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2012-04-11
Posts: 7

Re: League of Legends S3

This helped me so much. Thanks! But after i clicked on Login (not Play!) i still get this error

fixme:imm:ImmReleaseContext (0x10086, 0xcbad760): stub
fixme:service:EnumServicesStatusW resume handle not supported
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:service:EnumServicesStatusW resume handle not supported
err:ole:CoUninitialize Mismatched CoUninitialize

on my Terminal.


And Client:

Connection Error - Connection Failure: Unable to connect to PVP.net server.

Last edited by Squarius (2013-02-08 11:06:12)

Offline

#11 2013-02-09 04:15:13

Vipermaseg
Member
From: Spain
Registered: 2008-12-12
Posts: 62

Re: League of Legends S3

Sounds like a gnutls related problem. Check that you have it installed. Also, someone before said that the current version might be troublesome.

Last edited by Vipermaseg (2013-02-09 19:18:28)

Offline

#12 2013-02-09 10:28:33

Squarius
Member
From: Germany
Registered: 2012-04-11
Posts: 7

Re: League of Legends S3

Right. I downgraded to gnutls 3.1.6 and its working now. Thanks wink

Offline

#13 2013-02-11 18:51:48

smsware
Member
From: Szczecin, Poland
Registered: 2012-08-14
Posts: 149
Website

Re: League of Legends S3

Newest GnuTLS (3.1.8) resolved the problem so you can upgrade your chroot system now, if you desire.

Offline

#14 2013-02-12 13:35:29

Thaodan
Member
From: Dortmund, Nordrein-Westfalen
Registered: 2012-04-28
Posts: 438

Re: League of Legends S3

Its a bit off topic, but why I should use an 32bit chroot to run this game?


Linux odin 3.13.1-pf #1 SMP PREEMPT Wed Mar 5 21:47:28 CET 2014 x86_64 GNU/Linux

Offline

#15 2013-02-12 14:09:30

smsware
Member
From: Szczecin, Poland
Registered: 2012-08-14
Posts: 149
Website

Re: League of Legends S3

Thaodan wrote:

Its a bit off topic, but why I should use an 32bit chroot to run this game?

League of Legends is 32-bit software. 64-bit Wine can emulate 32-bit environment but it's not perfect as e.g. LoL is not running on it. I don't know why though. There were like four Wine patches since this topic was created so it can be possible now - who knows? It's always possible to try it first before making chroot environment, just remember about WINEARCH=win32 prefix.

Even without that, Wine comes with a lot of packages you need to install only to run LoL. Also, it needs specyfic configuration. Also, any update of the system (like GnuTLS package mentioned before) or Wine itself (it's discouraged to update Wine if everything's fine) can broke the working solution - so it's better to keep it seperated, just to keep everything clean and ordered and your main system - fully updated without worrying about some single game. Arch doesn't take that much disk space away anyway.

Last edited by smsware (2013-02-12 14:11:30)

Offline

#16 2013-03-21 02:10:45

fawkes5
Member
From: Canada
Registered: 2012-12-23
Posts: 84

Re: League of Legends S3

Hi,
Just going through this now.
Im confused about the step,

To run the LoL instaler use this command:

GC_DONT_GC=1 $directory/LeagueofLegends.exe

Where $directory is the directory where the .exe you
downloaded is at.

Obviously LeagueofLegends.exe is not a command and i have not set wine to autorun .exe files.
Do i run it with wine in my Normal system or wine in my chroot?

Thanks for writing the guide.

Last edited by fawkes5 (2013-03-21 02:13:19)

Offline

#17 2013-03-21 03:56:51

fawkes5
Member
From: Canada
Registered: 2012-12-23
Posts: 84

Re: League of Legends S3

I couldn't download the game using the wine in chroot, i get a well-known pango connection error. Anyways it downloads using normal wine which i am currently doing. Hopefully it works out.

Offline

#18 2013-03-21 07:45:03

fawkes5
Member
From: Canada
Registered: 2012-12-23
Posts: 84

Re: League of Legends S3

Hello again,

I installed it, and after a bit of work i can actually login big_smile.

The work included installing lcms, samba, and gnutls 3.1.6-1

However, when i start a game, the loading window [game window, loading screen for the game, you know what i mean i hope] does not come.

All i get is a little riot icon on the top-left of my screen [which, if i remember correctly, is the icon that always loads before the game runs, so everyone should see this before the game window appears]

I use a tiling window manager, so i think that might be whats causing the issue. However i have run LOL on ubuntu running xmonad with more or less the same config...

Just wondering if anyone else has seen such behaviour.

Here is some output when LoL is running

schroot -p -- wine "rads_user_kernel.exe" run lol_launcher $(ls ../projects/lol_launcher/releases/) LoLLauncher.exe
(  DEBUG)[03:47:03.960] RADS::Common::RegistryHelp::RegKeyValueString::RegKeyValueString: (Software\Riot Games\RADS, LocalRootFolder, c:\rads)
fixme:msvcp:_Locinfo__Locinfo_ctor_cat_cstr (0x33fd08 1 C) semi-stub
fixme:win:EnumDisplayDevicesW ((null),0,0x33f938,0x00000000), stub!
fixme:toolhelp:CreateToolhelp32Snapshot Unimplemented: heap list snapshot
fixme:toolhelp:Heap32ListFirst : stub
21/03:47:04.390 Thr(009f3948) PDCi.c PDCi_initApp:4265: I: 

Started Pando

fixme:advapi:GetCurrentHwProfileW (0x33e190)
fixme:d3d9:Direct3DShaderValidatorCreate9 stub
fixme:ras:RasEnumEntriesW ((nil),(null),0x13e3e8,0x33a82c,0x13e0d4),stub!
fixme:d3d:resource_check_usage Unhandled usage flags 0x8.
fixme:d3d:resource_check_usage Unhandled usage flags 0x8.
fixme:msvcp:_Locinfo__Locinfo_ctor_cat_cstr (0x14be388 1 C) semi-stub
fixme:msvcp:_Locinfo__Locinfo_ctor_cat_cstr (0x14be158 1 C) semi-stub
fixme:msvcp:_Locinfo__Locinfo_ctor_cat_cstr (0x14be478 1 C) semi-stub
fixme:msvcp:_Locinfo__Locinfo_ctor_cat_cstr (0x14be468 1 C) semi-stub
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:winsock:WSALookupServiceBeginW (0x24be9ac 0x00000ff1 0x24be9a4) Stub!
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:lsa:LsaGetLogonSessionData 0x82e748 0x82e758 stub
fixme:msvcp:_Locinfo__Locinfo_ctor_cat_cstr (0x2dedfb8 1 C) semi-stub
fixme:winsock:WSAIoctl -> SIO_ADDRESS_LIST_CHANGE request: stub
fixme:winsock:WSAIoctl -> SIO_ADDRESS_LIST_CHANGE request: stub
fixme:d3d:swapchain_gl_present Render-to-fbo with WINED3D_SWAP_EFFECT_FLIP
fixme:ras:RasEnumConnectionsW (0x126590,0xfacd240,0x76c623e4),stub!
fixme:ras:RasEnumConnectionsW RAS support is not implemented! Configure program to use LAN connection/winsock instead!
fixme:service:EnumServicesStatusW resume handle not supported
fixme:ras:RasEnumEntriesW ((nil),(null),0x6aff1e0,0xfacda70,0x6dfeefc),stub!
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:secur32:schan_imp_create_session Using hardcoded "NORMAL" priority
fixme:wintrust:HTTPSCertificateTrust (0x6ef1738)
fixme:wintrust:HTTPSFinalProv (0x6ef1738)
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:secur32:schan_imp_create_session Using hardcoded "NORMAL" priority
fixme:ras:RasEnumConnectionsW (0x126590,0xf33d240,0x76c623e4),stub!
fixme:ras:RasEnumConnectionsW RAS support is not implemented! Configure program to use LAN connection/winsock instead!
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:secur32:schan_imp_create_session Using hardcoded "NORMAL" priority
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:wintrust:HTTPSCertificateTrust (0x6edac28)
fixme:wintrust:HTTPSFinalProv (0x6edac28)
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:imm:ImmReleaseContext (0x1009a, 0x6ba0cd8): stub
fixme:ras:RasEnumConnectionsW (0x126590,0x1c48d240,0x76c623e4),stub!
fixme:ras:RasEnumConnectionsW RAS support is not implemented! Configure program to use LAN connection/winsock instead!
fixme:service:EnumServicesStatusW resume handle not supported
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:secur32:schan_imp_create_session Using hardcoded "NORMAL" priority
fixme:wintrust:HTTPSCertificateTrust (0x20fd28)
fixme:wintrust:HTTPSFinalProv (0x20fd28)
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:urlmon:SecManagerImpl_ProcessUrlAction Unsupported arguments
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:secur32:schan_imp_create_session Using hardcoded "NORMAL" priority
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:secur32:schan_imp_create_session Using hardcoded "NORMAL" priority
fixme:wintrust:HTTPSCertificateTrust (0x14791ca0)
fixme:wintrust:HTTPSFinalProv (0x14791ca0)
fixme:wintrust:HTTPSCertificateTrust (0x14791ca0)
fixme:wintrust:HTTPSFinalProv (0x14791ca0)
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:secur32:schan_imp_create_session Using hardcoded "NORMAL" priority
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:secur32:schan_imp_create_session Using hardcoded "NORMAL" priority
fixme:ras:RasEnumConnectionsW (0x126590,0x1deed240,0x76c623e4),stub!
fixme:ras:RasEnumConnectionsW RAS support is not implemented! Configure program to use LAN connection/winsock instead!
fixme:service:EnumServicesStatusW resume handle not supported
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:secur32:schan_imp_create_session Using hardcoded "NORMAL" priority
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:secur32:schan_imp_create_session Using hardcoded "NORMAL" priority
fixme:ras:RasEnumConnectionsW (0x126590,0x1eaed240,0x76c623e4),stub!
fixme:ras:RasEnumConnectionsW RAS support is not implemented! Configure program to use LAN connection/winsock instead!
fixme:ras:RasEnumConnectionsW (0x126590,0x1f89d240,0x76c623e4),stub!
fixme:ras:RasEnumConnectionsW RAS support is not implemented! Configure program to use LAN connection/winsock instead!
fixme:service:EnumServicesStatusW resume handle not supported
fixme:ras:RasEnumConnectionsW (0x126590,0x16afd240,0x76c623e4),stub!
fixme:ras:RasEnumConnectionsW RAS support is not implemented! Configure program to use LAN connection/winsock instead!
fixme:ras:RasEnumConnectionsW (0x126590,0x1f0ed240,0x76c623e4),stub!
fixme:ras:RasEnumConnectionsW RAS support is not implemented! Configure program to use LAN connection/winsock instead!
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:crypt:CRYPT_RegControl CERT_STORE_CTRL_AUTO_RESYNC: stub
fixme:secur32:schan_imp_create_session Using hardcoded "NORMAL" priority
fixme:secur32:schan_imp_create_session Using hardcoded "NORMAL" priority

EDIT: the ouput posted is very similar to https://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?id=147065. but the OP did not find a solution sad

Last edited by fawkes5 (2013-03-21 15:42:18)

Offline

#19 2013-03-21 15:52:51

fawkes5
Member
From: Canada
Registered: 2012-12-23
Posts: 84

Re: League of Legends S3

Alright, that was a easy fix. Restarted my comp and i can load into the game.

However, of course. this leads to new issues.

The screen is mostly black except for some of the HUD. Even on the HUD icons like spells and items are black or grey. However i can move my character, i just can't see him. Sound also works. Just download alsa-lib in chroot

I have applied the texture patch so i think it has something to do with my hardward acceleration. Im using an integrated intel card, but i have run LOL on it before on windows, it was fine.

EDIT: HURRRAY, IM PLAYING LOL ON ARCH!!!
i installed libva-intel-driver and libtxc_dxtn and all is well
https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Intel_Graphics

Last edited by fawkes5 (2013-03-21 16:21:49)

Offline

#20 2013-03-26 08:04:35

smsware
Member
From: Szczecin, Poland
Registered: 2012-08-14
Posts: 149
Website

Re: League of Legends S3

To make it clear to others:
1. The creator of this instruction had set *.exe files to run automatically via Wine, that's why there is no "wine" command.
2. You need to download the game under 64-bit Wine and then run it via schroot to 32-bit Wine; that's why he typed to follow the instructions exactly. I just copied the files from my friend's Windows to not have to install 64-bit Wine at all and keep my system clean. You can also delete 64-bit Wine after you installed the game.
3. Good you brought up the Intel-related problem, I happened to have libtxc_dxtn package so didn't notice that... I believe you don't need libva-intel-driver though.

Also, important when you play ranked games: when you turn off the LoL client and then turn it on again, it will lost connection with the server at some point and kick you out of before-game client (you can ignore the error and wait the game to start if you are already in selecting champions window but you won't be able to type or choose your champion so if you didn't picked it jet - it will be done by random). The simplest way to kill every related process is to restart bofore running LoL again.

Edit: I've also noticed that you will have no sound in-game if you e.g. YouTube video opened in your browser (even paused). Some other software may cause it too, it's "can't lock alsa" error even as I'm using PulseAudio and have it installed both on my main system and schrooted system... if someone have the solution - that would be nice as I like to listen to music while playing. ;-)

Last edited by smsware (2013-03-26 08:15:23)

Offline

#21 2013-03-26 16:12:32

fawkes5
Member
From: Canada
Registered: 2012-12-23
Posts: 84

Re: League of Legends S3

i really want to make an arch wiki page for league of legends
that has all this information in one neat and tidy place.

Offline

#22 2013-03-26 17:32:54

Vipermaseg
Member
From: Spain
Registered: 2008-12-12
Posts: 62

Re: League of Legends S3

You guys are free to take my little tutorial (it is public domain) and making a wiki page, but keep in mind that it should start working again with just the multilibs at some point...

Also, fawkes5, would you mind telling us your model of Intel graphics? I allways liked their drivers, but their overall gaming performance allways puts me off... But if there is one that's enough to power LoL, I might think about ditching the old ATI/Nvidia.

Offline

#23 2013-03-26 20:52:04

fawkes5
Member
From: Canada
Registered: 2012-12-23
Posts: 84

Re: League of Legends S3

I'm running an intel HD 3000. The performance...not great. But i dont care. I run the game at lowest possible settings and i get 30fps, and once every couple games it freezes for 5 seconds [i think that has something to do with my graphics card but i'm not sure].  It should be noted that riot has done a great job making the game look nice on lowest settings.

Offline

#24 2013-03-29 03:36:29

fawkes5
Member
From: Canada
Registered: 2012-12-23
Posts: 84

Re: League of Legends S3

Ever since the new ptch 3.5, when a game ends, i click victory[defeat] and it crashes. That is, the game doesnt close and reopen the launcher. So i have to kill the whole process and restart lol.
The game still plays fine. Anyone have/fixed this issue?

EDIT: This appears to have gone away.

Last edited by fawkes5 (2013-03-29 07:07:12)

Offline

#25 2013-03-29 13:10:56

Vipermaseg
Member
From: Spain
Registered: 2008-12-12
Posts: 62

Re: League of Legends S3

Is anyone able to ALT+TAB? I'm currently working it around with CTRL+Fx with multiple desktops...

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB