You are not logged in.

#1 2013-04-23 16:58:15

tritonas00
Member
Registered: 2013-01-20
Posts: 65

[SOLVED] zenity 3.8 broke my scripts

After updating from zenity 3.6 to 3.8, most of my scripts dont work.

A little example:

#!/bin/bash

title="Server Options"
prompt="Pick an option:"
options=("option 1" "option 2" "option 3")

while opt=$(zenity --width 500 --height 300 --title="$title" --text="$prompt" --list --column="Options" "${options[@]}"); do

    case "$opt" in
      "${options[0]}" ) zenity --info --text "option 1";;
      "${options[1]}" ) zenity --info --text "option 2";;
      "${options[2]}" ) zenity --info --text "option 3";;  
    esac

done

This normally, when selecting an option should execute: zenity --info --text "option X"

Now it does not execute anything.

Downgrading to zenity 3.6 fixes the problem.

Please, a little help ! sad

Last edited by tritonas00 (2013-04-24 16:55:25)

Offline

#2 2013-04-23 17:26:52

Stebalien
Member
Registered: 2010-04-27
Posts: 1,227
Website

Re: [SOLVED] zenity 3.8 broke my scripts

It appears to be a bug in zenity. Double clicking an item or hitting enter after selecting an item returns it twice ("option|option") while clicking OK returns it once ("option"). You should report it upstream.


Steven [ web : git ]
GPG:  327B 20CE 21EA 68CF A7748675 7C92 3221 5899 410C
Do not email: honeypot@stebalien.com

Offline

#3 2013-04-23 17:32:39

tritonas00
Member
Registered: 2013-01-20
Posts: 65

Re: [SOLVED] zenity 3.8 broke my scripts

Thank you Stebalien, indeed!

Offline

#4 2013-04-24 16:13:37

Stebalien
Member
Registered: 2010-04-27
Posts: 1,227
Website

Re: [SOLVED] zenity 3.8 broke my scripts

Please mark this thread as solved. Also, if you don't plan on reporting the bug upstream yourself, tell me so I can.


Steven [ web : git ]
GPG:  327B 20CE 21EA 68CF A7748675 7C92 3221 5899 410C
Do not email: honeypot@stebalien.com

Offline

#5 2013-04-24 16:56:23

tritonas00
Member
Registered: 2013-01-20
Posts: 65

Re: [SOLVED] zenity 3.8 broke my scripts

Stebalien wrote:

Please mark this thread as solved. Also, if you don't plan on reporting the bug upstream yourself, tell me so I can.

Sorry, i forgot.

I made the report yesterday -> https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=698683

Last edited by tritonas00 (2013-04-24 16:57:32)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB