You are not logged in.

#1 2013-05-05 12:50:00

drtebi
Member
Registered: 2013-02-09
Posts: 48

[Solved] Gimp Refocus plugin installs but doesn't run

Hello,

I have just installed the gimp-refocus package (not the refocus-it version), it installs just fine with pacman, but when starting gimp from the command line I see the following error:

(gimp:3412): LibGimpBase-WARNING **: gimp: gimp_wire_read(): error
/home/drtebi/.gimp-2.8/plug-ins/refocus: error while loading shared libraries: libblas.so.3: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

As a result, the refocus plugin does not show up anywhere.

Can anybody give me a clue as to what is missing?

I am running Arch Linux x86_64 with a pacman -Suy of today.

Last edited by drtebi (2013-05-05 23:20:17)

Offline

#2 2013-05-05 12:56:38

drtebi
Member
Registered: 2013-02-09
Posts: 48

Re: [Solved] Gimp Refocus plugin installs but doesn't run

Solved...

It turned out that lapack and blas were not installed.

I think the package maintainer should be notified about this, but I am not sure how this is done (I am fairly new in the Arch Linux world). I am happy to report this if someone tells me how to wink

Offline

#3 2013-05-05 13:04:35

karol
Archivist
Registered: 2009-05-06
Posts: 25,424

Re: [Solved] Gimp Refocus plugin installs but doesn't run

Online

#4 2013-05-05 13:05:47

HalosGhost
Member
From: Twin Cities, MN
Registered: 2012-06-22
Posts: 1,486
Website

Re: [Solved] Gimp Refocus plugin installs but doesn't run

The first step is to add [Solved] to the beginning of your thread title. The second step, would be to post to the relevant mailing list (probably arch-general) that you feel the dependencies for the package need to be updated. You should the URL of this thread.

What Karol said.

All the best,

-HG

Last edited by HalosGhost (2013-05-05 13:06:25)


"All errors are ᴘᴇʙᴋᴀᴄ errors—It's just a matter of narrowing down which keyboard and chair." -Trilby
\ldots

Offline

#5 2013-05-05 23:20:58

drtebi
Member
Registered: 2013-02-09
Posts: 48

Re: [Solved] Gimp Refocus plugin installs but doesn't run

OK, reported the bug.
Marked this thread [Solved]

Thanks for your help.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB