You are not logged in.

#1 2013-07-05 07:32:36

Known
Member
Registered: 2012-08-23
Posts: 63

[SOLVED] Can't access the NET by USB

Hi everyone
Recently I faced into an unknown problem
Any one knows that it is recommended to install Arch Linux online (offline installation is not acceptable)
I can access PPPoE connection by EFI DVD but it can't help connecting EFI USB. On another hand it says:

..................Time out

Could you please let me know what wrong is with it?

EDIT: It happened when I tried to connect to network by Wi-Fi either.

Last edited by Known (2013-07-27 21:04:43)

Offline

#2 2013-07-05 13:27:13

Lone_Wolf
Member
From: Netherlands, Europe
Registered: 2005-10-04
Posts: 4,422

Re: [SOLVED] Can't access the NET by USB

we'll need more info about the problem.

Are you using the latest official iso and does it boot ?

What command does give that "time out" message ?


Booting with apg Openrc, NOT systemd.
Automounting : not needed, i prefer pmount
Aur helpers : makepkg + my own local repo === rarely need them

Offline

#3 2013-07-05 21:13:12

Known
Member
Registered: 2012-08-23
Posts: 63

Re: [SOLVED] Can't access the NET by USB

Lone_Wolf wrote:

we'll need more info about the problem.

Are you using the latest official iso and does it boot ?

What command does give that "time out" message ?

Hi
Whatever… I'll tell you some more!
I download "archlinux-2013.07.01-dual". But it is just as same as previous iso and past ones...
It says:

#pppoe-start
…………….TIMED OUT
/usr/bin/pppoe-start:   line    193:    654   Terminated    $CONNECT   "$@" > /dev/null 2>&1

I do know username and password have entered correctly and I don't know what is wrong with it!
Just ask me any information you may need.
Thanks

Offline

#4 2013-07-05 22:32:21

Lone_Wolf
Member
From: Netherlands, Europe
Registered: 2005-10-04
Posts: 4,422

Re: [SOLVED] Can't access the NET by USB


Booting with apg Openrc, NOT systemd.
Automounting : not needed, i prefer pmount
Aur helpers : makepkg + my own local repo === rarely need them

Offline

#5 2013-07-24 21:34:38

Known
Member
Registered: 2012-08-23
Posts: 63

Re: [SOLVED] Can't access the NET by USB


Yeah, no they are good pages, I learned many things...
But here is a big problem.
It is a pain in the neck, today I bought an ADSL Wireless Router. Everything is okay and I can access the NET in Windows (set it up as PPPoE and it connect automatically) but in Arch it can't do as well as windows.
Here is what I do:

# iw dev
# ip link set XYZ up
# wifi-menu XYZ
...(choose what I choose and enter password)

After a couple of seconds it says "CONNECTION FAILER"

Now I want to know what my problem is?
Thanks a lot

Last edited by Known (2013-07-24 21:35:49)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB