You are not logged in.

#1 2013-08-31 11:05:59

kokoko3k
Member
Registered: 2008-11-14
Posts: 1,526

[SOLVED] bacman error

As root:

slimer bak # bacman nvidia-pae
==> Package: nvidia-pae-319.23-1
  -> Copying package files...
==> ERROR: unable to add /lib/ to the package
           If your user does not have permssion to read this file then
           you will need to run bacman as root

I can clearly read /lib, but it is a link to /usr/lib:

slimer bak # ls -la /|grep lib
lrwxrwxrwx   1 root root      7 31 mag 20.40 lib -> usr/lib

is this my problem?

thanks.

-edit-
Other packages can be "bacmaned" without errors...

Last edited by kokoko3k (2013-09-01 11:06:10)

Offline

#2 2013-08-31 11:12:27

Allan
Developer
From: Brisbane, AU
Registered: 2007-06-09
Posts: 10,438
Website

Re: [SOLVED] bacman error

I'd say nvidia-pae installs files to /lib/ instead of /usr/lib (although that get handled with the symlink).   This will not be possible with pacman-4.2, so that package will need fixed (rather than bacman)

Offline

#3 2013-08-31 12:23:09

kokoko3k
Member
Registered: 2008-11-14
Posts: 1,526

Re: [SOLVED] bacman error

Thanks, i'll link this thread to the aur package mantainer.

Offline

#4 2013-08-31 12:42:34

graysky
Member
From: The worse toilet in Scotland
Registered: 2008-12-01
Posts: 8,650
Website

Re: [SOLVED] bacman error

Related question I think... Does it reverseengineer the original pkg.tar.xz from the filesystem?  Cool.

https://projects.archlinux.org/pacman.git/tree/contrib/bacman.sh.in wrote:

#   bacman: recreate a package from a running system
#   This script rebuilds an already installed package using metadata
#   stored into the pacman database and system files

Last edited by graysky (2013-08-31 12:46:43)


CPU-optimized Linux-ck packages @ Repo-ck  • AUR packagesZsh and other configs

Offline

#5 2013-08-31 18:09:02

kokoko3k
Member
Registered: 2008-11-14
Posts: 1,526

Re: [SOLVED] bacman error

It is very useful, indeed!

Offline

#6 2013-09-01 08:58:41

rookies
Member
Registered: 2013-03-23
Posts: 1

Re: [SOLVED] bacman error

I fixed the package, thanks for the report.

Regards,
Robert.

Offline

#7 2013-09-01 11:06:39

kokoko3k
Member
Registered: 2008-11-14
Posts: 1,526

Re: [SOLVED] bacman error

Great, thank YOU.
Marked as solved.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB