You are not logged in.

#1 2013-09-29 17:04:27

anark10n
Member
Registered: 2012-10-13
Posts: 83

[Solved] Rendering issue with ex falso

Yo
I don't know what it is that has caused this problem as I don't know when it started having had ex falso for awhile now, but it only renders a grey interface with only the sliders for resizing panes visible. Anyone have an idea of what might be causing this or how to trobleshoot this?
vX8sq9e.png?1

Running it from the command line produces this:

RuntimeError
RuntimeError
RuntimeError
RuntimeError
RuntimeError
RuntimeError
RuntimeError
RuntimeError
RuntimeError
RuntimeError
RuntimeError
RuntimeError
Error in sys.excepthook:
RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object

Original exception was:
RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object
Error in sys.excepthook:
RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object

Original exception was:
RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object
Error in sys.excepthook:
RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object

Original exception was:
RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object
Error in sys.excepthook:
RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object

Original exception was:
RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object
Error in sys.excepthook:
RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object

Original exception was:
RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object
Error in sys.excepthook:
RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object

Original exception was:
RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object
Error in sys.excepthook:
RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object

Original exception was:
RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object
Error in sys.excepthook:
RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object

Original exception was:
RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object
Error in sys.excepthook:
RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object

Original exception was:
RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object

Last edited by anark10n (2014-03-15 00:22:31)

Offline

#2 2013-09-30 07:11:45

sekret
Member
Registered: 2013-07-22
Posts: 203

Re: [Solved] Rendering issue with ex falso

Just tried it, same issue here. Report it upstream! Until then, use e.g. easytag.

Offline

#3 2014-03-14 22:26:46

martinbaselier
Member
Registered: 2010-06-30
Posts: 6

Re: [Solved] Rendering issue with ex falso

If other people have the same issue: reinstalling it from aur solved it in my case.

It was quite annoying finding this topic, seeing no solution and finally discovering it was simply a matter of rebuilding.

Offline

#4 2014-03-15 00:22:09

anark10n
Member
Registered: 2012-10-13
Posts: 83

Re: [Solved] Rendering issue with ex falso

Awesome! And fixed! Thank you so much for this, now I've got one more way of dealing with problem apps.

Offline

#5 2014-03-15 00:25:40

karol
Archivist
Registered: 2009-05-06
Posts: 25,427

Re: [Solved] Rendering issue with ex falso

anark10n, you're responsible for the packages you install from the AUR, you have to rebuild them when needed.
What version were you using when you opened this thread?

Offline

#6 2014-03-15 14:46:27

martinbaselier
Member
Registered: 2010-06-30
Posts: 6

Re: [Solved] Rendering issue with ex falso

I don't know which version anark10n was using, but I was using version 3.0.2-2. I needed to rebuild the same version for it to start working correctly again. I was looking at this problem for the second time. I had tried easytag the last time. I just didn't find it that easy.

@Karol. The solution wasn't as evident as it seems. Since nothing changed I didn't expect beforehand, that recompiling would would make any difference. There were just some hints in the comments of the aur-package which gave me the suggestion to try it.

Offline

#7 2014-03-16 11:15:31

anark10n
Member
Registered: 2012-10-13
Posts: 83

Re: [Solved] Rendering issue with ex falso

@karol I can't be sure of the version number, but it was most likely the same as martinbaselier's (although it may have been -1, not -2) because I did try reinstalling it when I came across this problem the first time.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB