You are not logged in.

#1 2013-09-30 21:04:28

synthead
Member
From: Seattle
Registered: 2006-05-09
Posts: 1,326

[solved] Using a proxy with Pacman w/o using wget (or external cmds)?

Is this possible?

Last edited by synthead (2013-10-01 16:00:31)


Touch my kernel

Offline

#2 2013-09-30 23:22:12

Mr.Elendig
#archlinux@freenode channel op
From: The intertubes
Registered: 2004-11-07
Posts: 3,721

Re: [solved] Using a proxy with Pacman w/o using wget (or external cmds)?

pacman respects $http(s)_proxy

Last edited by Mr.Elendig (2013-09-30 23:23:19)


Evil #archlinux@freenode channel op and general support dude.
. files on github, Screenshots, Random pics and the rest

Offline

#3 2013-10-01 16:00:02

synthead
Member
From: Seattle
Registered: 2006-05-09
Posts: 1,326

Re: [solved] Using a proxy with Pacman w/o using wget (or external cmds)?

Love it; thank you!


Touch my kernel

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB