You are not logged in.

#1 2013-12-01 16:14:55

tulliana
Member
From: TR
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 8
Website

Konversation 1.5 command: /sysinfo not working

Hi guys;

Konversation 1.5 command: /sysinfo not working

/sysinfo command rewritten


konversation on terminal output (/sysinfo)

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/share/apps/konversation/scripts/sysinfo", line 250, in <module>
    report(output)
  File "/usr/share/apps/konversation/scripting_support/python/konversation/dbus.py", line 72, in say
    _dispatch('say', connection, target, _prefix(message, prefix))
  File "/usr/share/apps/konversation/scripting_support/python/konversation/dbus.py", line 87, in _dispatch
    subprocess.call(_dbus_command + args)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.3/subprocess.py", line 520, in call
    with Popen(*popenargs, **kwargs) as p:
  File "/usr/lib/python3.3/subprocess.py", line 820, in __init__
    restore_signals, start_new_session)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.3/subprocess.py", line 1438, in _execute_child
    raise child_exception_type(errno_num, err_msg)
FileNotFoundError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: 'qdbus'

qdbus-qt4 supposed to be.

konversation 1.5 new sysinfo script: (what is solution)

#!/usr/bin/env python
# -*- coding: utf-8 -*-
#
# This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or
# modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as
# published by the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of
# the License or (at your option) version 3 or any later version
# accepted by the membership of KDE e.V. (or its successor appro-
# ved by the membership of KDE e.V.), which shall act as a proxy
# defined in Section 14 of version 3 of the license.
#
# This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
# but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
# MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the
# GNU General Public License for more details.
#
# You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
# along with this program. If not, see http://www.gnu.org/licenses/.
#
# Copyright (C) 2012 Eike Hein


# The overall format of this script's output. The format of the individual
# elements referenced here is specified further below.
output_format = "Sysinfo for '$host': Running $kde $distro $kernel, $cpu, $ram, $storage, $procs, $uptime"

# The formats for the individual elements referenced in output_format.
format_strings = {
    'host'    : '$hostname',
    'distro'  : 'on $name $version',
    'kernel'  : 'powered by $name $version',
    'kde'     : '$mode KDE $version', # $mode is 'inside' or 'against'.
    'cpu'     : 'CPU: $model at $mhz MHz',
    'ram'     : 'RAM: $used/$total MB', # Also available: $free.
    'storage' : 'Storage: $used/$total GB', # Also available: $free.
    'procs'   : '$count procs',
    'uptime'  : '${hours}h up'
}


# ===== Do not change anything below this line. =====

import abc
import os
import re
import socket
import string
import subprocess
import sys

try:
    import konversation.dbus
except ImportError:
    sys.exit("This script is intended to be run from within Konversation.")

if sys.hexversion < 0x02070000:
    import konversation.i18n
    konversation.i18n.init()
    err = i18n("The sysinfo script requires Python %1 or higher.", '2.7')
    konversation.dbus.error(err)
    sys.exit(err)


sensors = list()

class MetaSensor(abc.ABCMeta):
    def __init__(cls, name, *rest):
        global sensors

        try:
            if cls.__base__ == Sensor:
                sensors.append(cls)
                cls.template = string.Template(format_strings[name])
        except NameError:
            pass

        return abc.ABCMeta.__init__(cls, name, *rest)

# This is for papering over the syntax differences for specifying a
# metaclass in Python 2 and 3.
Shunt = MetaSensor('Shunt', (object,), {})

class Sensor(Shunt):
    __metaclass__ = MetaSensor

    def __init__(self):
        self.data = dict()
        self.gather()

    @abc.abstractmethod
    def gather(self):
        pass

    def format(self):
        substituted = self.template.safe_substitute(self.data)

        for match in self.template.pattern.findall(substituted):
            substituted = substituted.replace('${' + match[2] + '}', '').replace('$' + match[1], '')

        return substituted

class host(Sensor):
    def gather(self):
        self.data['hostname'] = socket.gethostname()

class kde(Sensor):
    def gather(self):
        kde = 'KDE_FULL_SESSION' in os.environ
        self.data['mode'] = ('against', 'inside')[kde]

        if kde and os.environ['KDE_SESSION_VERSION'] == '3':
            cmd = ['kde-config']
        else:
            cmd = ['kde4-config']

        cmd.append('--version')
        version = subprocess.check_output(cmd, stderr=subprocess.STDOUT).decode()

        for line in version.splitlines():
            if line.startswith('KDE'):
                self.data['version'] = line.split(':')[1].split()[0]
                break

class distro(Sensor):
    def gather(self):
        if os.path.exists('/etc/os-release'):
            with open('/etc/os-release', 'rb') as osrelease:
                for line in osrelease:
                    key, value = line.decode('utf-8', 'replace').split('=', 1)
                    if key == 'NAME':
                        self.data['name'] = value.strip(string.whitespace + '"')
                    elif key == 'VERSION':
                        self.data['version'] = value.strip(string.whitespace + '"')
        else:
            try:
                lsbrelease = subprocess.check_output(['lsb_release', '-i', '-r'], stderr=subprocess.STDOUT)

                for line in lsbrelease.decode().splitlines():
                    key, value = line.split(':', 1)
                    if key == 'Distributor ID':
                        self.data['name'] = value.strip()
                    elif key == 'Release':
                        self.data['version'] = value.strip()
            except (OSError, subprocess.CalledProcessError):
                pass

    def format(self):
        return Sensor.format(self) if 'name' in self.data else ''

class kernel(Sensor):
    def gather(self):
        uname = os.uname()
        self.data['name'] = uname[0]
        self.data['version'] = uname[2]

class cpu(Sensor):
    def gather(self):
        curfreqs = set()

        self.data['model'] = 'Unknown model'

        with open('/proc/cpuinfo', 'r') as cpuinfo:
            for line in (line for line in cpuinfo if len(line.strip()) > 1):
                key, value = line.split(':', 1)
                if key.strip() == 'model name':
                    self.data['model'] = value.strip()
                elif key.strip() == 'cpu MHz':
                    curfreqs.add(int(float(value.strip())))

        if not curfreqs:
            try:
                dir = '/sys/devices/system/cpu/'

                for cpu in (cpu for cpu in os.listdir(dir) if re.match('cpu[0-9]+', cpu)):
                    with open(os.path.join(dir, cpu, 'cpufreq/scaling_cur_freq'), 'r') as curfreqf:
                        curfreqs.add(int(curfreqf.read())/1000)
            except IOError:
                self.data['mhz'] = 'unknown'
                return

        curfreqs = sorted(curfreqs)

        if len(curfreqs) > 1:
            curfreq = '{0}-{1}'.format(curfreqs[0], curfreqs[-1])
        else:
            curfreq = curfreqs[0]

        maxfreq = 0

        try:
            dir = '/sys/devices/system/cpu/'

            for cpu in (cpu for cpu in os.listdir(dir) if re.match('cpu[0-9]+', cpu)):
                with open(os.path.join(dir, cpu, 'cpufreq/cpuinfo_max_freq'), 'r') as maxfreqf:
                    new = int(maxfreqf.read())
                    maxfreq = new if new > maxfreq else maxfreq

            maxfreq = int(maxfreq / 1000)
        except IOError:
            pass

        if curfreqs[0] < maxfreq:
            self.data['mhz'] = '{0}/{1}'.format(curfreq, maxfreq)
        else:
            self.data['mhz'] = curfreq

class ram(Sensor):
    def gather(self):
        with open('/proc/meminfo', 'r') as meminfo:
            for line in meminfo:
                key, value = line.split(':', 1)
                if key == 'MemTotal':
                    self.data['total'] = int(value.split()[0])
                elif key == 'MemFree':
                    self.data['free'] = int(value.split()[0])

            self.data['used'] = self.data['total'] - self.data['free']

            for (key, value) in self.data.items():
                self.data[key] = int(value / 1024)

class storage(Sensor):
    def gather(self):
        try:
            df = subprocess.check_output(['df', '-lP'], stderr=subprocess.STDOUT).decode()
        except subprocess.CalledProcessError as e:
            df = e.output.decode()

        volumes = {line.split()[0] : line.split()[1:4] for line in df.splitlines() if line.startswith('/dev')}

        for (key, index) in zip(['total', 'used', 'free'], range(2)):
            self.data[key] = int(sum(int(volume[index]) for volume in volumes.values()) / 1048576)

class procs(Sensor):
    def gather(self):
        self.data['count'] = len([pid for pid in os.listdir('/proc') if pid.isdigit()])

class uptime(Sensor):
    def gather(self):
        with open('/proc/uptime', 'r') as uptimef:
            self.data['hours'] = round(float(uptimef.read().split()[0]) / 3600, 2)

if __name__ == '__main__':
    sensors = {cls.__name__ : cls().format() for cls in sensors}

    output = string.Template(output_format).safe_substitute(sensors)
    output = ' '.join(output.split()) # Simplify whitespace.

    report = konversation.dbus.say if konversation.dbus.target else konversation.dbus.info
    report(output)

Offline

#2 2014-01-26 18:08:41

tulliana
Member
From: TR
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 8
Website

Re: Konversation 1.5 command: /sysinfo not working

Konversation /sysinfo command now working

Solution

open the:

/konversation/scripting_support/python/konversation/dbus.py

find:

_dbus_command = ('qdbus', 'org.kde.konversation', '/irc')

replace:

_dbus_command = ('qdbus-qt4', 'org.kde.konversation', '/irc')

save and close.

thanks @tulliana tongue tongue tongue tongue

Offline

#3 2014-01-26 18:14:51

sl1pkn07
Member
From: Spanishtán
Registered: 2010-03-30
Posts: 314

Re: Konversation 1.5 command: /sysinfo not working

that is a wrong fix

the real fix for missing qdbus is install qtchooser

Last edited by sl1pkn07 (2014-01-27 00:01:21)

Offline

#4 2014-01-26 18:30:08

tulliana
Member
From: TR
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 8
Website

Re: Konversation 1.5 command: /sysinfo not working

qtchooser installed (rebooted) and /sysinfo command not worked

Do you have a suggestion?

Last edited by tulliana (2014-01-26 18:31:13)

Offline

#5 2014-01-26 23:51:21

sl1pkn07
Member
From: Spanishtán
Registered: 2010-03-30
Posts: 314

Re: Konversation 1.5 command: /sysinfo not working

my output is:

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/share/apps/konversation/scripts/sysinfo", line 244, in <module>
    sensors = {cls.__name__ : cls().format() for cls in sensors}
  File "/usr/share/apps/konversation/scripts/sysinfo", line 244, in <dictcomp>
    sensors = {cls.__name__ : cls().format() for cls in sensors}
  File "/usr/share/apps/konversation/scripts/sysinfo", line 88, in __init__
    self.gather()
  File "/usr/share/apps/konversation/scripts/sysinfo", line 129, in gather
    key, value = line.decode('utf-8', 'replace').split('=', 1)
ValueError: need more than 1 value to unpack

Offline

#6 2014-01-27 11:34:34

arojas
Developer
From: Spain
Registered: 2011-10-09
Posts: 1,251

Re: Konversation 1.5 command: /sysinfo not working

The qdbus-qt4 rename is an Arch-specific thing, so you should report this to bugs.archlinux.org

Offline

#7 2014-01-27 15:49:46

sl1pkn07
Member
From: Spanishtán
Registered: 2010-03-30
Posts: 314

Re: Konversation 1.5 command: /sysinfo not working

Offline

#8 2014-01-29 21:10:59

sl1pkn07
Member
From: Spanishtán
Registered: 2010-03-30
Posts: 314

Re: Konversation 1.5 command: /sysinfo not working

found the problem

/etc/os-release have 2 blank lines http://wstaw.org/m/2014/01/29/plasma-desktopDj5465.png

this break the script, removing one of those lines, sysinfo script works again

Thanks to Sho_ in konverstion IRC channel on freenode

greetings

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB