You are not logged in.

#1 2013-12-08 20:07:23

artoo
Member
Registered: 2012-09-04
Posts: 175
Website

kde-servicemenus-pkg-tools

Hi,

I have created -- hopefully not totally useless -- kde-servicemenus for arch specific package operations dealing with pkg(build) development.

The service menus are as follows:

On directory click:
kdesm1.png

on PKGBUILD click:
kdesm2.png

on *.src.tar.gz:
kdesm5.png

on *.pkg.tar.xz:
kdesm4.png
kdesm3.png


The makepkg menu supports split packages, and namcap menu supports rules(atm  a static rules array)

The AUR build:
https://aur.archlinux.org/packages/kde- … tools-git/

Feedback is welcome.

Last edited by artoo (2013-12-10 12:26:33)

Offline

#2 2013-12-10 11:55:37

artoo
Member
Registered: 2012-09-04
Posts: 175
Website

Re: kde-servicemenus-pkg-tools

I added graphviz image generation for pactree. Images will be written to a folder.

But how to easily display them?

I can use a msg box, and render it with html img code.
Are there any other options there for showing an image?

The git source is here:
https://github.com/udeved/kde-servicemenus-pkg-tools

Last edited by artoo (2013-12-10 11:57:15)

Offline

#3 2013-12-10 14:04:21

mangus
Member
From: Bologna, Italy
Registered: 2007-04-07
Posts: 289

Re: kde-servicemenus-pkg-tools

Very nice! I'm going to try it, thank you
big_smile

Offline

#4 2013-12-10 17:45:18

artoo
Member
Registered: 2012-09-04
Posts: 175
Website

Re: kde-servicemenus-pkg-tools

Thanks. smile

I would be interested in feedback concerning the command output display.

Much of the stuff will open a konsole window and run the command there.

I would find it definitely useful to have this display for makepkg.

But besides that, Almost all other options could be done with passive popups too.

What's the opinion here?

Edit: Concerning the working of repo management,queries and generated images.

The service menu assumes the repo name to be the directory name of the package(s).
I have not tested it (yet) for pkg dir locations other than in $HOME/..

Generated images will be put in pictures dir(xdg) or defaults to $HOME/pictures

Queries(inputbox) accept normal arguments.
Say I do a pacman db query, the input box starts with "yaourt -Q", and the box will accept eg "-m openrc-base".

Last edited by artoo (2013-12-13 00:50:11)

Offline

#5 2013-12-12 14:38:05

artoo
Member
Registered: 2012-09-04
Posts: 175
Website

Re: kde-servicemenus-pkg-tools

Probably not the right sub forum to ask.

Anyway, maybe someone knows.

Suppose I have the following command "repo-add -s some.db.tar.xz pkg.xz".

Now, if I let the command run in konsole, the gpg agent opens pinentry, but if I let the command run without console output, no pinentry pops up.

How do I get the pinentry pop up without redirecting the given cmd to konsole?

To clarify, the cmd runs, but the repo won't be signed due to missing key.

PS: Is this an issue of activating dbus to open pinentry?
The repo-add script calls gpg with agent args, I don't understand.

To explain further, as of now, repo commands run in konsole. So far so good, it works.
I try to get rid of the konsole and just display a progressbar. This works for standard repo, but as soon as I use --sign, the pinentry doesn't pop up. Despite the script working in konsole opening pinentry.

Last edited by artoo (2013-12-12 20:32:16)

Offline

#6 2014-03-25 22:12:19

artoo
Member
Registered: 2012-09-04
Posts: 175
Website

Re: kde-servicemenus-pkg-tools

I found some time to try again with the problem mentioned in previous post.

To summarize:

I try to get rid of running repo-add cmd in konsole.

For that, I want to use progressbar of kdialog.

The function snippets:

repo_action(){
	local list=( $(selected_files) )
 	local progress=$(progressbar ${#list[@]})
	for (( i=0; i<${#list[@]}; ++i));do
		pg_value "${progress}" $i
		pg_label "${progress}" "${list[$i]}"
		sleep 0.2
	done
	cd $EXEC_DIR
	eval $1
	pg_close "${progress}"
}

repo_action "$(cmd_gen)"

It works if I don't use the --sign option.

If I use the --sign option, the repo db is created, but the pinentry for the key won't show up.I have gpg agent running.

If I run the code in Konsole like this:

run_in_konsole "$(cmd_gen)"

Pinentry will popup.

The code of the repo-add script calls this, ater getting the key:

gpg --detach-sign --use-agent ${SIGNWITHKEY} "$dbfile" &>/dev/null 

Can anybody help please? Do I have to somehow tell dbus, because progressbar is process on dbus?
How do I get the pinentry?

Offline

#7 2014-03-26 18:09:23

artoo
Member
Registered: 2012-09-04
Posts: 175
Website

Re: kde-servicemenus-pkg-tools

Could a mod please be so kind to move this thread to Scripting subforum?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB