You are not logged in.

#1 2013-12-08 22:46:29

shved
Member
Registered: 2012-12-11
Posts: 41

wine steam Games launching failes after update

Hi,
half a month ago there was an  update of both wine and nvidia drivers after which I can't run any game in wine steam. The issue looks like that, the same message "preparing to launch" forever. I have two PCs with Arch. One hass GeForce GTS 250 with old nvidia-304xx driver, second one has GeForce GT 520M optimus with Intel integrated GPU.  On both machines I have the same.
Do someone has the same problem?
Thanks.


Sorry for my english

Offline

#2 2013-12-10 02:25:40

ceri
Member
Registered: 2013-10-12
Posts: 50

Re: wine steam Games launching failes after update

Have you tried wine-git?

What about other non-steam games in the same or different wine prefix?

If you have any steam games that can be run independently of steam (e.g. indie games), try running them in a terminal and see if you get any interesting error messages.

Offline

#3 2013-12-10 20:33:30

shved
Member
Registered: 2012-12-11
Posts: 41

Re: wine steam Games launching failes after update

Hm... All other wine games works fine. And I'v jast fiond out that bug dissapears in offline mode. So I'll look for solutions for steam network problems I will report here. Thanks.


Sorry for my english

Offline

#4 2013-12-12 11:13:21

Vipermaseg
Member
From: Spain
Registered: 2008-12-12
Posts: 62

Re: wine steam Games launching failes after update

Steam doesn't work with wine versions less than 1.7.8. Update? ( I suppose you have already tried what the other thread says).

Offline

#5 2013-12-12 11:36:31

shved
Member
Registered: 2012-12-11
Posts: 41

Re: wine steam Games launching failes after update

Vipermaseg wrote:

Steam doesn't work with wine versions less than 1.7.8. Update? ( I suppose you have already tried what the other thread says).

I'm sorry, but you're wrong. I've played wine steam games many versions ago.
I found out, that the problem is in the network, and I think the problem not in wine, steam or my PCs at all. I think thet problem is in my home network, so I'll take a glance at my firewall when  I find anouth time for this.
Sorry for this thread. Thank you.


Sorry for my english

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB