You are not logged in.

#1 2004-02-04 06:33:31

Moo-Crumpus
Member
From: Hessen / Germany
Registered: 2003-12-01
Posts: 1,442

Does openoffice package containing localizations?

Hi,

I'd like to know if the openoffice package is somehow lokalized. Will it follow the language settings (like abiword or gnumeric and other well behaving gnome apps) or do I have to build my own localized package?


Frumpus addict
[mu'.krum.pus], [frum.pus]

Offline

#2 2004-02-04 18:22:58

sarah31
Member
From: Middle of Canada
Registered: 2002-08-20
Posts: 2,975
Website

Re: Does openoffice package containing localizations?

no it is only set up for english. when i first made it i had plans to add more language options but it was such a task to get it to build that i never got around to it. you will have to visit the open office homepage to read what you will need to add to the PKGBUILD in order to enabkle other languages.

(there is some step you add just before the files are installed into the package)


AKA uknowme

I am not your friend

Offline

#3 2004-02-05 00:20:25

Moo-Crumpus
Member
From: Hessen / Germany
Registered: 2003-12-01
Posts: 1,442

Re: Does openoffice package containing localizations?

Thank you, I will have a look for it, or otherwise I'ld pack the ximian thing ... smile


Frumpus addict
[mu'.krum.pus], [frum.pus]

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB