You are not logged in.

#1 2014-02-15 11:44:49

Kariddi
Member
Registered: 2009-03-12
Posts: 45

Change the default linker

Hi, I'm working on a project that takes really A LOT of memory to link and a REALLY lot of time.

I want to make it faster to link and to do so I want to switch to the GOLD linker.

How do I set the default linker for GCC in arch?

Cheers

Offline

#2 2014-02-15 12:05:38

Allan
Member
From: Brisbane, AU
Registered: 2007-06-09
Posts: 10,903
Website

Re: Change the default linker

gcc -fuse-ld=gold

Offline

#3 2014-02-15 12:20:06

Kariddi
Member
Registered: 2009-03-12
Posts: 45

Re: Change the default linker

Allan wrote:

gcc -fuse-ld=gold

Thanks! I'll try that.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB