You are not logged in.

#1 2006-01-27 21:23:12

metal
Member
From: Russia,Moscow
Registered: 2006-01-23
Posts: 45

I had notted, when installed

I installed arch from base iso image. So I notted such thing. I mounted and unmounted /dev/hda2 by hands. Installer wrote that /dev/hda2 already mounted and it can't create fs on it. I could only reboot.

Offline

#2 2006-01-27 21:46:05

scarecrow
Member
From: Greece
Registered: 2004-11-18
Posts: 714

Re: I had notted, when installed

What FS, and how exactly is the HD partition structure?


Microshaft delenda est

Offline

#3 2006-01-27 21:56:05

metal
Member
From: Russia,Moscow
Registered: 2006-01-23
Posts: 45

Re: I had notted, when installed

/dev/hda1               1          63      506016   82  Linux swap / Solaris
/dev/hda2              64        1037     7823655   83  Linux
/dev/hda3            1038        9665    69304410    5  Extended
/dev/hda4            9666        9729      514080   83  Linux
/dev/hda5            1038        2011     7823623+  83  Linux
/dev/hda6            2012        9665    61480723+  83  Linux

It was same as now. I had slackware installed. I decided to recrate / (hda2), but I mounted it early to check if is it /.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB