You are not logged in.

#1 2014-03-06 20:36:55

gundamfj
Member
Registered: 2012-01-02
Posts: 21

Failed to start Apply cpupower configuration

cpupower.service - Apply cpupower configuration
   Loaded: loaded (/usr/lib/systemd/system/cpupower.service; enabled)
   Active: failed (Result: exit-code) since Thu 2014-03-06 22:31:20 CET; 3min 6s ago
 Main PID: 497 (code=exited, status=1/FAILURE)

Mar 06 22:31:20 Jack-PC systemd[1]: cpupower.service: main process exited, code=exited, status=1/FAILURE
Mar 06 22:31:20 Jack-PC systemd[1]: Failed to start Apply cpupower configuration.
Mar 06 22:31:20 Jack-PC systemd[1]: Unit cpupower.service entered failed state.

last time I boot the laptop, anything was fine. I dont know what happens
do you want any other logs? pls tell me
any help is apprecated

Last edited by gundamfj (2014-03-06 20:44:13)

Offline

#2 2014-03-07 11:29:08

gundamfj
Member
Registered: 2012-01-02
Posts: 21

Re: Failed to start Apply cpupower configuration

Hey, I think I have found something.
Module acpi-cpufreq cant be loaded when the machine boots. And I cant load the module manually, even if I add intel_pstate to the kernel line.

Offline

#3 2014-03-07 11:42:07

Gusar
Member
Registered: 2009-08-25
Posts: 3,452

Re: Failed to start Apply cpupower configuration

There's plenty of info about this one the forums if you do a search. The gist: intel_pstate replaces acpi_cpufreq. It doesn't use the usual governors, it has two internal ones - powersave and performance. There's no reason to not use powersave all the time. If you want to learn more, like I said, just do a search.

Offline

#4 2014-03-07 13:36:24

gundamfj
Member
Registered: 2012-01-02
Posts: 21

Re: Failed to start Apply cpupower configuration

I have to say, for me is pstate really a mass...
each time I scroll the webpage the screen freezes for a while...
And now even if I disable pstate, systemd cant not enable cpupower

Offline

#5 2014-03-10 16:20:10

Arup
Member
From: Earth
Registered: 2014-02-20
Posts: 65

Re: Failed to start Apply cpupower configuration

Pstate works very efficiently but at cost of slightly more battery consumption and tad more heat but programs run way better from compiling to applying filters in GIMP and Darktable.

Offline

#6 2014-03-10 17:23:33

gundamfj
Member
Registered: 2012-01-02
Posts: 21

Re: Failed to start Apply cpupower configuration

waiting for the future updates...

Last edited by gundamfj (2014-03-10 17:23:46)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB