You are not logged in.

#1 2014-01-18 11:01:19

prabuselva
Member
Registered: 2013-08-05
Posts: 22

[Solved] Teamviewer 9 not showing the GUI

Teamviewer is not showing the GUI. Teamviewerd.service runs properly. I have installed all the required library dependencies. But still, it is not opening even the initial license agreement screen. I just installed the same teamviewer 9 in my laptop. It runs fine over there. I dont know whats missing?

Has anybody faced the same issue? Has anybody solved it? Am I missing any library which is not mentioned by teamviewer setup.?

BTW, I installed arch in this PC just a few weeks back. Obviously I am installing the required libraries when required by any application.

[~]$ teamviewer

Init...
Checking setup...
Launching TeamViewer ...

It stops in this position using 10-15% of cpu power.

Teamviewer log says:

Start:              2014/01/18 18:53:01.851 (UTC+8:00)
Version:            9.0.24147
ID:                 0
Loglevel:           Info (100)
License:            0
Server:             master11.teamviewer.com
IC:                 113490887
CPU:                Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz
CPU extensions:     h9
OS:                 Lx Arch Linux (32-bit)
IP:                192.168.0.139,192.168.1.139,192.168.2.139
MID:                0xf8b156abf196_2a24c0b8_02fc17ac7b1e092a
MIDv:               0
Proxy-Settings:     Type=1 IP= User=

2014/01/18 18:53:01.852  8030 4148086592 S0!! CInterProcessNetwork::Start(): Port 5951 is in use. Trying next port
2014/01/18 18:53:01.852  8030 4148086592 S0   Using IPC-Port 5952
2014/01/18 18:53:01.853  8030 4148086592 S0   SystemdSessionInfoProvider: systemd-logind service available
2014/01/18 18:53:01.853  8030 4148086592 S0   systemd: updating session info by inotify
2014/01/18 18:53:01.854  8030 4048550720 S0   Using systemd-logind for suspend/resume monitoring
2014/01/18 18:53:01.854  8030 4148086592 S0   SystemdSeat: New seat seat0 [path=/org/freedesktop/login1/seat/seat0, activeSession='1', canGraphical=1, canTTY=1, canMultiSession=1]
2014/01/18 18:53:01.854  8030 4148086592 S0!!!DBus: expected property KillProcesses not found!, Errorcode=11
2014/01/18 18:53:01.854  8030 4148086592 S0!  DBus: expected optional property DefaultControlGroup not found
2014/01/18 18:53:01.854  8030 4148086592 S0!! systemd: failed to fetch seat/session info, session handling disabled (DBus: Error in casting variant), Errorcode=11
2014/01/18 18:53:01.858  8030 4148086592 S0   XSocketSessionObserver: watching /tmp/.X11-unix
2014/01/18 18:53:01.861  8030 4148086592 S0!! XSession: No valid authorisation record found for :0 in possible files
2014/01/18 18:53:01.861  8030 4148086592 S0!  XSession: Unable to open XAuthority file ""
2014/01/18 18:53:01.864  8030 4148086592 S0!! XSession: No valid authorisation record found for :0 in possible files
2014/01/18 18:53:01.864  8030 4148086592 S0   UpdateOnlineState newOnlineValue 0
2014/01/18 18:53:01.866  8030 4148086592 S0!! XSession: No valid authorisation record found for :0 in possible files
2014/01/18 18:53:01.866  8030 4148086592 S0   UpdateOnlineState newOnlineValue 0
2014/01/18 18:53:01.867  8030 4148086592 S0   UpdateOnlineState newOnlineValue 0

It stops right over there. No more stats in the log file after this and

Launching teamviewer ...

is stuck forever.

Problem Solved:

As  Holoduke mentioned, Recompiling the lib32-glibc without enable-lock-ellision works perfectly. Below is the link for the recompiled version of the glibc

https://copy.com/qSIobMy1K8aD

Last edited by prabuselva (2014-03-23 07:08:03)

Offline

#2 2014-01-18 12:02:14

midixinga
Member
Registered: 2014-01-18
Posts: 187

Re: [Solved] Teamviewer 9 not showing the GUI

same here after changing motherboard/cpu/graphics/ram (now asrock h87m pro4 with intel core i5-4570)

teamviewer process takes immediately 100% of first cpu-core and doesnt show the gui

i've tried aur-tv8, aur-tv9, windows-teamviewer with wine, original teamviewer.tgz -> always same issue

the only thing, that work, is starting windows-teamviewer-stup Executable (with wine of course) choosing "only start" (no installation)

very strange - it does not depend on desktop-environement

same problem here:
http://teamviewerforums.com/index.php?topic=2028.0


[Desktop | Intel i4570 CPU |  Internal Graphics HD4600 |  ASRock H87M Pro4 | 8 GB RAM | UEFI/GPT | Samsung SSD 850 | Single-Boot Arch 64 Bit | sytemd-boot | KDE 4 xfce Plasma5]

Offline

#3 2014-01-18 15:40:48

midixinga
Member
Registered: 2014-01-18
Posts: 187

Re: [Solved] Teamviewer 9 not showing the GUI

supplement: teamviewer 7 works


[Desktop | Intel i4570 CPU |  Internal Graphics HD4600 |  ASRock H87M Pro4 | 8 GB RAM | UEFI/GPT | Samsung SSD 850 | Single-Boot Arch 64 Bit | sytemd-boot | KDE 4 xfce Plasma5]

Offline

#4 2014-01-19 09:48:34

prabuselva
Member
Registered: 2013-08-05
Posts: 22

Re: [Solved] Teamviewer 9 not showing the GUI

midixinga wrote:

supplement: teamviewer 7 works

Thanks for the reply  midixinga

Thats goods news as of now.. Hope I will also use it until someone provides a solution for this issue with teamviewer 9.

Offline

#5 2014-01-19 12:28:06

midixinga
Member
Registered: 2014-01-18
Posts: 187

Re: [Solved] Teamviewer 9 not showing the GUI

prabuselva wrote:
midixinga wrote:

supplement: teamviewer 7 works

Thanks for the reply  midixinga

Thats goods news as of now.. Hope I will also use it until someone provides a solution for this issue with teamviewer 9.

I hope so too.

In a virtual machine with ubuntu-unity teamviewer 9 works, but not on my arch-kde; after some time teamviewerdaemon chrashs with a segmentation fault dump.

with strace I can see:
open("/usr/lib/gconv/gconv-modules", O_RDONLY|O_CLOEXEC) = 3
fstat(3, {st_mode=S_IFREG|0644, st_size=56284, ...}) = 0
mmap(NULL, 4096, PROT_READ|PROT_WRITE, MAP_PRIVATE|MAP_ANONYMOUS, -1, 0) = 0x7fb14f93c000
read(3, "# GNU libc iconv configuration.\n"..., 4096) = 4096
read(3, "1002//\tJUS_I.B1.002//\nmodule\tJUS"..., 4096) = 4096
read(3, "ISO-IR-110//\t\tISO-8859-4//\nalias"..., 4096) = 4096
read(3, "\t\tISO-8859-14//\nalias\tISO_8859-1"..., 4096) = 4096
read(3, "IC-ES//\nalias\tEBCDICES//\t\tEBCDIC"..., 4096) = 4096
read(3, "DIC-CP-ES//\t\tIBM284//\nalias\tCSIB"..., 4096) = 4096
read(3, "//\nalias\tCSIBM864//\t\tIBM864//\nal"..., 4096) = 4096
read(3, "BM939//\nmodule\tIBM939//\t\tINTERNA"..., 4096) = 4096
read(3, "EUC-CN//\nalias\tCN-GB//\t\t\tEUC-CN/"..., 4096) = 4096
read(3, "T//\nmodule\tISO-2022-CN-EXT//\tINT"..., 4096) = 4096
read(3, "//\t\tISO_5428//\nalias\tISO_5428:19"..., 4096) = 4096
brk(0x223a000)                          = 0x223a000

something like that, I don't see on ubuntu


[Desktop | Intel i4570 CPU |  Internal Graphics HD4600 |  ASRock H87M Pro4 | 8 GB RAM | UEFI/GPT | Samsung SSD 850 | Single-Boot Arch 64 Bit | sytemd-boot | KDE 4 xfce Plasma5]

Offline

#6 2014-01-19 13:01:37

prabuselva
Member
Registered: 2013-08-05
Posts: 22

Re: [Solved] Teamviewer 9 not showing the GUI

Even for me.. It works with Ubuntu VM and also in old Arch laptop. But not in my new PC. I think some library is missing for sure. But the teamviewer says my system satisfied all the requirements.

Offline

#7 2014-03-21 00:21:47

Holoduke
Member
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 4

Re: [Solved] Teamviewer 9 not showing the GUI

I had this problem, too. Seems to be specific to Haswell CPUs. Try building lib32-glibc (or glibc on 32-bit) without --enable-lock-elision. That fixed it for me. I found teamviewerd to crash in __lll_unlock_elision (), very similar to that issue: https://bugs.archlinux.org/task/37617?project=5.

Offline

#8 2014-03-22 03:49:12

prabuselva
Member
Registered: 2013-08-05
Posts: 22

Re: [Solved] Teamviewer 9 not showing the GUI

Holoduke wrote:

I had this problem, too. Seems to be specific to Haswell CPUs. Try building lib32-glibc (or glibc on 32-bit) without --enable-lock-elision. That fixed it for me. I found teamviewerd to crash in __lll_unlock_elision (), very similar to that issue: https://bugs.archlinux.org/task/37617?project=5.

Thanks for the reply Holoduke. I will try this thing. and I will update you asap. I hope this should solve the problem. Because I ve had this pthread.so problem with other applications too (mostly anjuta and few other) But it happened only at times.

Offline

#9 2014-03-22 08:21:16

franco4657
Member
From: Italy
Registered: 2006-10-24
Posts: 11

Re: [Solved] Teamviewer 9 not showing the GUI

Even for me,  I confirm that this works. Seems to be specific to Haswell CPUs.
Try building glibc without --enable-lock-elision. That fixed it for me.

Thanks!

Offline

#10 2014-03-22 13:33:10

maclinuxfree
Member
Registered: 2014-03-22
Posts: 8

Re: [Solved] Teamviewer 9 not showing the GUI

Hi guys,

could someone send me the recompiled glibc? Since I'm using Manajaro and thereis no ABS.

Thanks a lot

Offline

#11 2014-03-23 07:04:07

prabuselva
Member
Registered: 2013-08-05
Posts: 22

Re: [Solved] Teamviewer 9 not showing the GUI

Thanks Holoduke,

I can confirm that this fix works. Now Teamviewer 9 works without any problem.

@maclinuxfree,

maclinuxfree wrote:

Hi guys,

could someone send me the recompiled glibc? Since I'm using Manajaro and thereis no ABS.

Thanks a lot

Below  is the link for the recompiled glibc.     

https://copy.com/qSIobMy1K8aD

Offline

#12 2014-03-23 08:18:38

maclinuxfree
Member
Registered: 2014-03-22
Posts: 8

Re: [Solved] Teamviewer 9 not showing the GUI

prabuselva wrote:

Thanks Holoduke,

I can confirm that this fix works. Now Teamviewer 9 works without any problem.

@maclinuxfree,

maclinuxfree wrote:

Hi guys,

could someone send me the recompiled glibc? Since I'm using Manajaro and thereis no ABS.

Thanks a lot

Below  is the link for the recompiled glibc.     

https://copy.com/qSIobMy1K8aD


Thank you very much....could you do me a favour and recompile the glibc (64bit) also? Since there are other issues with kdenlive and digicam.

Offline

#13 2014-03-23 10:35:43

Allan
Member
From: Brisbane, AU
Registered: 2007-06-09
Posts: 10,859
Website

Re: [Solved] Teamviewer 9 not showing the GUI

File a bug report about the package with issues and provide details on how to replicate.  These tend to be issues outside glibc and need to be fixed elsewhere.

Offline

#14 2014-03-23 11:46:27

prabuselva
Member
Registered: 2013-08-05
Posts: 22

Re: [Solved] Teamviewer 9 not showing the GUI

maclinuxfree wrote:

Thank you very much....could you do me a favour and recompile the glibc (64bit) also? Since there are other issues with kdenlive and digicam.

@maclinuxfree, you can download the 64bit glibc from here

https://copy.com/T4Xur1KIbYM8

Offline

#15 2014-03-23 16:55:16

maclinuxfree
Member
Registered: 2014-03-22
Posts: 8

Re: [Solved] Teamviewer 9 not showing the GUI

great...now I could migrate my data to the new haswell lenovo smile

Offline

#16 2014-03-23 20:27:41

maclinuxfree
Member
Registered: 2014-03-22
Posts: 8

Re: [Solved] Teamviewer 9 not showing the GUI

bad bad...found another program not working on haswell i7...qfinder

Offline

#17 2019-06-27 14:16:47

marchaleski
Member
Registered: 2019-06-27
Posts: 1

Re: [Solved] Teamviewer 9 not showing the GUI

Sorry to bother with this subject again, but the "copy.com" has been discontinued ... Would it have some other way?

Offline

#18 2019-06-27 15:11:08

V1del
Forum Moderator
Registered: 2012-10-16
Posts: 6,908

Re: [Solved] Teamviewer 9 not showing the GUI

It is extremely unlikely that the issue that was discussed here is still relevant to a modern system.

Make your own thread if you actually have an issue and post logs and information about your system, don't necrobump 5 year old threads.

(The lock-elision issue being discussed here has long since been fixed in subsequent microcode updates/glibc releases... you would be *actively* breaking your system were that link still valid)

https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Co … bumping%22

Closing.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB