You are not logged in.

#1 2006-03-11 22:10:20

Jacek Poplawski
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2006-01-10
Posts: 736
Website

Magic SysRQ and Arch Kernel?

How to enable Magic SysRQ on Arch Kernel (without recompiling it)?

I need it to use SysRQ-S (sync), SysRQ-U (umount) and SysRQ-B (reboot) to avoid problems when my system locks.

Offline

#2 2006-03-12 00:46:26

sh__
Member
Registered: 2005-07-19
Posts: 271

Re: Magic SysRQ and Arch Kernel?

Edit /etc/sysctl.conf and set

kernel.sysrq = 1

Offline

#3 2006-03-12 15:11:27

Jacek Poplawski
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2006-01-10
Posts: 736
Website

Re: Magic SysRQ and Arch Kernel?

Thank you very much!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB