You are not logged in.

#1 2015-05-25 21:03:36

stozi
Member
Registered: 2010-03-02
Posts: 149

wrong Qt window decoration font in weston

The font Qt is using in weston is horrible, too big and ugly, doesn't even fit in the browser tabs. It's been suggested that this is due to differences in environment, but I '$ export'ed those entries present in X but not in weston to no effect.

$ env in X:

XDG_VTNR=1
XDG_SESSION_ID=c1
DESKTOP_STARTUP_ID=i3/i3-sensible-terminal/533-4-meru_TIME7450300
SHELL=/bin/bash
TERM=rxvt-unicode-256color
WINDOWID=18874375
SDL_NOMOUSE=1
USER=shuba
PATH=/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/bin:/usr/bin/site_perl:/usr/bin/vendor_perl:/usr/bin/core_perl
MAIL=/var/spool/mail/shuba
PWD=/home/shuba
LANG=en_CA.UTF-8
QT_QPA_PLATFORM=wayland-egl
COLORFGBG=0;15
HOME=/home/shuba
XDG_SEAT=seat0
SHLVL=4
TERMINFO=/usr/share/terminfo
LOGNAME=shuba
DBUS_SESSION_BUS_ADDRESS=unix:abstract=/tmp/dbus-361YhKdHXs,guid=2c25423cfb4be2ff70c4448255616f1b
WINDOWPATH=1
XDG_RUNTIME_DIR=/run/user/1000
DISPLAY=:0
COLORTERM=rxvt
XAUTHORITY=/home/shuba/.Xauthority
_=/usr/bin/env

and in weston:

XDG_VTNR=1
XDG_SESSION_ID=c1
WAYLAND_DISPLAY=wayland-0
TERM=xterm
SHELL=/bin/bash
SDL_NOMOUSE=1
USER=shuba
MAIL=/var/spool/mail/shuba
PATH=/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/bin:/usr/bin/site_perl:/usr/bin/vendor_perl:/usr/bin/core_perl
PWD=/home/shuba
LANG=en_CA.UTF-8
QT_QPA_PLATFORM=wayland-egl
SHLVL=3
XDG_SEAT=seat0
HOME=/home/shuba
LOGNAME=shuba
XDG_RUNTIME_DIR=/run/user/1000
COLORTERM=xterm
_=/usr/bin/env
 

Offline

#2 2016-02-25 11:42:38

arnaudv6
Member
Registered: 2016-02-25
Posts: 55

Re: wrong Qt window decoration font in weston

Hello stozi, and hello comunity : first post here.
Did you progress on that one maybe ?

I haven't had the time to investigate yet,
but I hit the same bug and I can tell that using sway, fonts are OK.
If you are willing to investigate before I have the time.

Offline

#3 2016-02-28 07:08:29

arnaudv6
Member
Registered: 2016-02-25
Posts: 55

Re: wrong Qt window decoration font in weston

I reinstalled sway on my gentoo yesterday and was deceived :
it lanches Xwayland thus everything works. Sorry.

relevant lines sway had over my wayland are here:

XDG_CONFIG_HOME=/home/arnaud/.config
DISPLAY=:0.0

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB