You are not logged in.

#1 2006-04-02 20:44:54

cdhotfire
Member
From: Ocala, Florida
Registered: 2006-02-13
Posts: 151

Mpd, not working

ALSA lib pcm_dmix.c:819:(snd_pcm_dmix_open) unable to open slave
problems getting ao_driver_info
you may not have permission to the audio device

Output.

This might be because my it is detecting another soundcard in "alsamixer", I have to do alsamixer -c 1 to get the right card. My sound card is at hw 0 1 but I think it is using hw 0 0. neutral

Help would be appreciated.


[img]http://www.barbarawood.com/guestbook/images/smilies/koolaid.gif[/img]
"Ooooh Yaaaa!"

Offline

#2 2006-04-02 21:19:36

emma
Member
Registered: 2006-02-19
Posts: 64

Re: Mpd, not working

Please post your mpd.conf and I will see what I can do. ^_^

Offline

#3 2006-04-02 21:33:46

cdhotfire
Member
From: Ocala, Florida
Registered: 2006-02-13
Posts: 151

Re: Mpd, not working

emma wrote:

Please post your mpd.conf and I will see what I can do. ^_^

It's just a simple copy of mpd.conf.sample, with the port and music directory changed.

http://www.proupload.com/uploads/1144056757.txt

Thanks for help.:)


[img]http://www.barbarawood.com/guestbook/images/smilies/koolaid.gif[/img]
"Ooooh Yaaaa!"

Offline

#4 2006-04-02 21:46:04

jakob
Member
From: Berlin
Registered: 2005-10-27
Posts: 419

Re: Mpd, not working

http://pastebin.com/ is ideal for little text files, proupload is very slow.

But I think I can help you anyway, since I solved this little issue not too long ago:
The important parts of my  mpd.conf look like follows:

################### VOLUME MIXER #########################
#
# Examples:
# ALSA Mixer 
mixer_type        "alsa"
mixer_device        "dmix"
#mixer_device        "default"
mixer_control        "PCM"
#
# OSS Mixer
#mixer_type        "oss"
#mixer_device         "/dev/mixer"
#mixer_control        "PCM"
#
# Software Mixer
#mixer_type        "software"
#
##########################################################


################## AUDIO OUTPUT ##########################
#
# OSS Audio Output
#ao_driver         "oss"
#ao_driver_options     "dsp=/dev/dsp"
#
# ALSA Audio Output
ao_driver        "alsa09"
#ao_driver_options    "dev=hw:0,0"
ao_driver_options    "dev=dmixer"
#
# Set this if you have problems 
# playing audio files.
# This will resample your music so
# that it comes out at the set rate. 
#
#audio_output_format    "44100:16:2"
#
# You should not need mess with 
# this value unless you know 
# what you're doing.
#
#audio_write_size    "1024"
#
##########################################################

Of course, you need to follow the instructions of this article (the part with dmix)

It works smile

Online

#5 2006-04-02 22:42:51

Cam
Member
From: Brisbane, Aus
Registered: 2004-12-21
Posts: 658
Website

Re: Mpd, not working

Looking at that thought, it you wanted to skip dmix for whatever reason you could just set ao_driver_options to "dev=hw:0,1".

Offline

#6 2006-04-03 02:58:28

cdhotfire
Member
From: Ocala, Florida
Registered: 2006-02-13
Posts: 151

Re: Mpd, not working

Thanks guys, everyone is working fine now. smile


[img]http://www.barbarawood.com/guestbook/images/smilies/koolaid.gif[/img]
"Ooooh Yaaaa!"

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB