You are not logged in.

#1 2004-02-21 17:43:38

johnisevil
Member
From: Hamilton, ON Canada
Registered: 2003-08-07
Posts: 221
Website

/proc/cpuinfo

Let's see what everyone has powering their Arch Linux boxes.  Here's mine to start.

processor       : 0
vendor_id       : AuthenticAMD
cpu family      : 6
model           : 10
model name      : AMD Athlon(TM) XP 2500+
stepping        : 0
cpu MHz         : 1833.218
cache size      : 512 KB
fdiv_bug        : no
hlt_bug         : no
f00f_bug        : no
coma_bug        : no
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 1
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 mmx fxsr sse syscall mmxext 3dnowext 3dnow
bogomips        : 3612.67

Offline

#2 2004-02-21 17:59:11

kritoke
Member
From: Texas, USA
Registered: 2003-08-01
Posts: 211
Website

Re: /proc/cpuinfo

You can probably get a better idea of what everyone is running by hitting the arch stats project: http://archstats.coding-zone.com/ .  But to be fair to the post, mine is:

processor       : 0
vendor_id       : AuthenticAMD
cpu family      : 6
model           : 8
model name      : AMD Athlon(tm) XP 2100+
stepping        : 1
cpu MHz         : 1729.096
cache size      : 256 KB
fdiv_bug        : no
hlt_bug         : no
f00f_bug        : no
coma_bug        : no
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 1
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 mmx fxsr sse syscall mmxext 3dnowext 3dnow
bogomips        : 3407.87

Kritoke


http://counter.li.org/ Registered Linux User #318963 kritoke@jabber.org

Offline

#3 2004-02-21 18:18:34

dp
Member
From: Zürich, Switzerland
Registered: 2003-05-27
Posts: 3,366
Website

Re: /proc/cpuinfo

ok, here is mine:

processor       : 0
vendor_id       : GenuineIntel
cpu family      : 15
model           : 2
model name      : Mobile Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 - M CPU 2.00GHz
stepping        : 7
cpu MHz         : 1998.567
cache size      : 512 KB
physical id     : 0
siblings        : 1
fdiv_bug        : no
hlt_bug         : no
f00f_bug        : no
coma_bug        : no
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 2
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush dts acpi mmx fxsr sse sse2 ss ht tm pbe cid
bogomips        : 3940.35

EDIT: good idea this post


The impossible missions are the only ones which succeed.

Offline

#4 2004-02-21 18:35:09

Mr Green
Forum Fellow
From: U.K.
Registered: 2003-12-21
Posts: 5,750

Re: /proc/cpuinfo

Well Here's Mine :

processor       : 0
vendor_id       : AuthenticAMD
cpu family      : 6
model           : 8
model name      : AMD Athlon(tm) XP 2200+
stepping        : 1
cpu MHz         : 1797.738
cache size      : 256 KB
fdiv_bug        : no
hlt_bug         : no
f00f_bug        : no
coma_bug        : no
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 1
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 mmx fxsr sse syscall mmxext 3dnowext 3dnow
bogomips        : 3555.32

Mr Green


Mr Green

Offline

#5 2004-02-21 22:11:59

morphus
Member
From: Braunschweig
Registered: 2003-08-06
Posts: 145

Re: /proc/cpuinfo

Hm I got three of them:

processor       : 0
vendor_id       : AuthenticAMD
cpu family      : 6
model           : 10
model name      : AMD Athlon(tm) XP 2500+
stepping        : 0
cpu MHz         : 1837.607
cache size      : 512 KB
fdiv_bug        : no
hlt_bug         : no
f00f_bug        : no
coma_bug        : no
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 1
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 mmx fxsr sse syscall mmxext 3dnowext 3dnow
bogomips        : 3637.24
[morphus@spielemorph morphus]$ ssh router cat /proc/cpuinfo
processor       : 0
vendor_id       : GenuineIntel
cpu family      : 6
model           : 5
model name      : Celeron (Covington)
stepping        : 1
cpu MHz         : 300.690
cache size      : 32 KB
fdiv_bug        : no
hlt_bug         : no
f00f_bug        : no
coma_bug        : no
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 2
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 mmx fxsr
bogomips        : 599.65

last but not least:

processor       : 0
vendor_id       : AuthenticAMD
cpu family      : 6
model           : 8
model name      : mobile AMD Athlon(tm) XP 1500+
stepping        : 0
cpu MHz         : 1294.248
cache size      : 256 KB
fdiv_bug        : no
hlt_bug         : no
f00f_bug        : no
coma_bug        : no
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 1
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 mmx fxsr sse syscall mp mmxext 3dnowext 3dnow
bogomips        : 2564.09

Offline

#6 2004-02-22 19:27:31

MNKyDeth
Member
From: MI
Registered: 2003-09-13
Posts: 89

Re: /proc/cpuinfo

Here is mine for ya, with a mild OC. I have had it upto just under 2600mhz. smile

processor       : 0
vendor_id       : AuthenticAMD
cpu family      : 15
model           : 4
model name      : AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3400+
stepping        : 8
cpu MHz         : 2419.868
cache size      : 1024 KB
fdiv_bug        : no
hlt_bug         : no
f00f_bug        : no
coma_bug        : no
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 1
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov$
bogomips        : 4784.12

Offline

#7 2004-02-25 08:15:43

Ghost Dawg
Member
From: Third Stone from the Sun
Registered: 2002-10-28
Posts: 47

Re: /proc/cpuinfo

This is mine...

processor       : 0
vendor_id       : AuthenticAMD
cpu family      : 6
model           : 6
model name      : AMD Athlon(tm) XP 1700+
stepping        : 2
cpu MHz         : 1468.484
cache size      : 256 KB
fdiv_bug        : no
hlt_bug         : no
f00f_bug        : no
coma_bug        : no
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 1
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 mmx fxsr sse syscall mp mmxext 3dnowext 3dnow
bogomips        : 2929.45


Drink Pepsi, the new generation, get Linux!

Offline

#8 2004-02-26 13:40:39

jojapa
Member
Registered: 2004-02-09
Posts: 13

Re: /proc/cpuinfo

Here it goes :

processor       : 0
vendor_id       : AuthenticAMD
cpu family      : 15
model           : 5
model name      : AMD Opteron(tm) Processor 244
stepping        : 1
cpu MHz         : 1794.876
cache size      : 1024 KB
fdiv_bug        : no
hlt_bug         : no
f00f_bug        : no
coma_bug        : no
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 1
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 syscall mmxext lm 3dnowext 3dnow
bogomips        : 3530.75

processor       : 1
vendor_id       : AuthenticAMD
cpu family      : 15
model           : 5
model name      : AMD Opteron(tm) Processor 244
stepping        : 1
cpu MHz         : 1794.876
cache size      : 1024 KB
fdiv_bug        : no
hlt_bug         : no
f00f_bug        : no
coma_bug        : no
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 1
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush mmx fxsr sse sse2 syscall mmxext lm 3dnowext 3dnow
bogomips        : 3579.90

Offline

#9 2004-02-28 18:56:26

bds
Member
Registered: 2004-02-27
Posts: 47

Re: /proc/cpuinfo

Here's mine:

processor       : 0
vendor_id       : GenuineIntel
cpu family      : 15
model           : 2
model name      : Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.40GHz
stepping        : 7
cpu MHz         : 2399.976
cache size      : 512 KB
fdiv_bug        : no
hlt_bug         : no
f00f_bug        : no
coma_bug        : no
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 2
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush dts acpi mmx fxsr sse sse2 ss ht tm pbe cid
bogomips        : 4784.12

Offline

#10 2004-02-29 00:41:06

slyski
Member
From: Cheese Head Land
Registered: 2004-01-11
Posts: 60

Re: /proc/cpuinfo

processor    : 0
vendor_id    : GenuineIntel
cpu family    : 15
model        : 2
model name    : Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 2.00GHz
stepping    : 9
cpu MHz        : 2000.028
cache size    : 128 KB
physical id    : 0
siblings    : 1
fdiv_bug    : no
hlt_bug        : no
f00f_bug    : no
coma_bug    : no
fpu        : yes
fpu_exception    : yes
cpuid level    : 2
wp        : yes
flags        : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush dts acpi mmx fxsr sse sse2 ss ht tm pbe cid
bogomips    : 3940.35


the older i get the more memory i need for my machine...

MemTotal:       513492 kB
MemFree:        254572 kB
Buffers:         47016 kB
Cached:         124208 kB
SwapCached:          0 kB
Active:         138228 kB
Inactive:        95784 kB
HighTotal:           0 kB
HighFree:            0 kB
LowTotal:       513492 kB
LowFree:        254572 kB
SwapTotal:      265032 kB
SwapFree:       265032 kB
Dirty:              28 kB
Writeback:           0 kB
Mapped:          95716 kB
Slab:            16856 kB
Committed_AS:   229304 kB
PageTables:       1124 kB
VmallocTotal:   516024 kB
VmallocUsed:     21852 kB
VmallocChunk:   493920 kB

you want to see my device?

slyski


Joey: If a cow passes away from natural causes can I eat it.
Pheobe: Not if I get there first.

Offline

#11 2004-02-29 14:18:01

peart
Member
From: Kanuckistan
Registered: 2003-07-28
Posts: 510

Re: /proc/cpuinfo

processor       : 0
vendor_id       : GenuineIntel
cpu family      : 15
model           : 2
model name      : Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHz
stepping        : 5
cpu MHz         : 2793.641
cache size      : 512 KB
fdiv_bug        : no
hlt_bug         : no
f00f_bug        : no
coma_bug        : no
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 2
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 clflush dts acpi mmx fxsr sse sse2 ss ht tm pbe cid
bogomips        : 5521.40

Offline

#12 2004-02-29 18:20:38

wdemoss
Member
From: WV - USA
Registered: 2004-01-18
Posts: 222

Re: /proc/cpuinfo

Just to be in the in crowd smile

[wdemoss@fountainhead root]# cat /proc/cpuinfo
processor       : 0
vendor_id       : GenuineIntel
cpu family      : 6
model           : 9
model name      : Intel(R) Pentium(R) M processor 1700MHz
stepping        : 5
cpu MHz         : 1698.843
cache size      : 1024 KB
fdiv_bug        : no
hlt_bug         : no
f00f_bug        : no
coma_bug        : no
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 2
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr mce cx8 sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat clflush dts acpi mmx fxsr sse sse2 tm pbe tm2 est
bogomips        : 3366.91

Hobbes : Shouldn't we read the instructions?
Calvin : Do I look like a sissy?

Offline

#13 2004-02-29 18:36:11

jlvsimoes
Member
From: portugal
Registered: 2002-12-23
Posts: 392
Website

Re: /proc/cpuinfo

processor       : 0
vendor_id       : GenuineIntel
cpu family      : 6
model           : 8
model name      : Pentium III (Coppermine)
stepping        : 6
cpu MHz         : 803.704
cache size      : 256 KB
fdiv_bug        : no
hlt_bug         : no
f00f_bug        : no
coma_bug        : no
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 2
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 mmx fxsr sse
bogomips        : 1582.24

processor       : 1
vendor_id       : GenuineIntel
cpu family      : 6
model           : 8
model name      : Pentium III (Coppermine)
stepping        : 6
cpu MHz         : 803.704
cache size      : 256 KB
fdiv_bug        : no
hlt_bug         : no
f00f_bug        : no
coma_bug        : no
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 2
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 mmx fxsr sse
bogomips        : 1603.84


-----BEGIN GEEK CODE BLOCK-----
Version: 3.1
GU/ d- s: a- C L U P+ L+++ E--- W+
N 0+ K- W-- !O !M V-- PS+ PE- V++ PGP T 5 Z+ R* TV+ B+
DI-- D- G-- e-- h! r++ z+ z*
------END GEEK CODE BLOCK------

Offline

#14 2004-02-29 19:00:45

LB06
Member
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2003-10-29
Posts: 435

Re: /proc/cpuinfo

processor       : 0
vendor_id       : AuthenticAMD
cpu family      : 6
model           : 4
model name      : AMD Athlon(tm) processor
stepping        : 4
cpu MHz         : 1394.377
cache size      : 256 KB
fdiv_bug        : no
hlt_bug         : no
f00f_bug        : no
coma_bug        : no
fpu             : yes
fpu_exception   : yes
cpuid level     : 1
wp              : yes
flags           : fpu vme de pse tsc msr pae mce cx8 apic sep mtrr pge mca cmov pat pse36 mmx fxsr syscall mmxext 3dnowext 3dnow
bogomips        : 2736.12

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB