You are not logged in.

#1 2016-06-07 20:42:26

TiborB
Member
Registered: 2008-12-09
Posts: 103

first contribution to AUR- git push fails

Hi
I decided to re-upload some older PKGBUILDs of mine to new AUR git-based system, I am following howtos but obviously something went wrong. What I have:

$git status
On branch master
Your branch is based on 'origin/master', but the upstream is gone.
  (use "git branch --unset-upstream" to fixup)
nothing to commit, working directory clean

git log --oneline --decorate
0e85f34 (HEAD -> master) first commit

$ls -al
celkom 20
drwxr-xr-x 3 tibor tibor 4096 jún  7 22:24 .
drwxr-xr-x 3 tibor tibor 4096 jún  7 22:21 ..
drwxr-xr-x 8 tibor tibor 4096 jún  7 22:35 .git
-rw-r--r-- 1 tibor tibor  962 jún  7 22:23 PKGBUILD
-rw-r--r-- 1 tibor tibor  315 jún  7 22:24 .SRCINFO

$ git config --list
user.name=TiborB
user.email=tiborb95@xxxx
core.editor=nano
push.default=matching
credential.helper=cache --timeout=3600
core.repositoryformatversion=0
core.filemode=true
core.bare=false
core.logallrefupdates=true
remote.origin.url=git+ssh://aur@aur.archlinux.org/gimp-plugin-satequalizer.git
remote.origin.fetch=+refs/heads/*:refs/remotes/origin/*
branch.master.remote=origin
branch.master.merge=refs/heads/master
user.name=tiborb
user.email=tiborb95@xxxxx

and still following fails:

$ git push
No refs in common and none specified; doing nothing.
Perhaps you should specify a branch such as 'master'.
fatal: The remote end hung up unexpectedly
error: failed to push some refs to 'git+ssh://aur@aur.archlinux.org/gimp-plugin-satequalizer.git'

I am very new to git, so please advice me....

I have created new pair of ssh keys, save public key to my account - I hope in proper way, but I am not able to test that they work properly...

Offline

#2 2016-06-07 20:48:04

ewaller
Administrator
From: Pasadena, CA
Registered: 2009-07-13
Posts: 19,774

Re: first contribution to AUR- git push fails

Did you clone from upstream first?  Note that it will warn you that you had cloned an empty structure.

Try git push --set-upstream origin master

Edit:  And please, use BBCode code tags in your post.  Thanks.

Last edited by ewaller (2016-06-07 20:48:45)


Nothing is too wonderful to be true, if it be consistent with the laws of nature -- Michael Faraday
Sometimes it is the people no one can imagine anything of who do the things no one can imagine. -- Alan Turing
---
How to Ask Questions the Smart Way

Offline

#3 2016-06-07 21:43:04

TiborB
Member
Registered: 2008-12-09
Posts: 103

Re: first contribution to AUR- git push fails

ewaller wrote:

Did you clone from upstream first?  Note that it will warn you that you had cloned an empty structure.

Yes, I did this, and it warned me. But I am following the wiki, it should be aware of such issue and mention it and say how to fix/avoid it

Try git push --set-upstream origin master


This did the trick, thanks!

Edit:  And please, use BBCode code tags in your post.  Thanks.

I used only 'i' tags, because I did not know about better one, so next time I will try better smile

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB