You are not logged in.

#1 2006-06-01 02:58:53

ste
Member
Registered: 2006-05-23
Posts: 14

Changing the locale

Hi.
I've got Arch setup pretty nicely, just my timezone and so forth is set to US when i'm in the UK. I've done a little digging and can't really see how to change timezone/input locale. Any ideas?

Offline

#2 2006-06-01 03:03:26

twiistedkaos
Member
Registered: 2006-05-20
Posts: 666

Re: Changing the locale

Timezone
/etc/rc.conf
LOCALE="en_US.utf8"
TIMEZONE=America/New_York

local:
/etc/local.gen

Just use a text editor to edit either of these.

Offline

#3 2006-06-01 03:09:42

ste
Member
Registered: 2006-05-23
Posts: 14

Re: Changing the locale

Thanks, I just found that smile

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB