You are not logged in.

#1 2006-06-16 00:21:37

Gullible Jones
Member
Registered: 2004-12-29
Posts: 4,863

Konqueror Google search bar doesn't work out of the box

There seems to be a little bug in KDE 3.5.3... When I try to search for something using the Google search bar in Konqueror, this pops up:

Protocol not supported

google

How do I fix this?

Offline

#2 2006-06-16 01:53:52

twiistedkaos
Member
Registered: 2006-05-20
Posts: 666

Re: Konqueror Google search bar doesn't work out of the box

Gullible Jones wrote:

There seems to be a little bug in KDE 3.5.3... When I try to search for something using the Google search bar in Konqueror, this pops up:

Protocol not supported

google

How do I fix this?

Are you using the "gg: <search>" command?

Offline

#3 2006-06-16 02:53:11

Gullible Jones
Member
Registered: 2004-12-29
Posts: 4,863

Re: Konqueror Google search bar doesn't work out of the box

The what?

Offline

#4 2006-06-16 03:41:27

twiistedkaos
Member
Registered: 2006-05-20
Posts: 666

Re: Konqueror Google search bar doesn't work out of the box

just use something like:

gg: linux

in the adress bar, and it should search google that way.

Offline

#5 2006-06-16 08:41:00

brazzmonkey
Member
From: between keyboard and chair
Registered: 2006-03-16
Posts: 818
Website

Re: Konqueror Google search bar doesn't work out of the box

i haven't seen aby googlebar in my konqueror ; no big deal as the gg: shortcut is very convenient too...

*edit*
it's here and it works


what goes up must come down

Offline

#6 2006-06-16 09:23:44

tpowa
Developer
From: Lauingen , Germany
Registered: 2004-04-05
Posts: 2,260

Re: Konqueror Google search bar doesn't work out of the box

all fine here, cannot confirm the behaviour

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB