You are not logged in.

#26 2017-09-10 14:57:15

4ronie4
Member
Registered: 2015-09-24
Posts: 19

Re: GNOME 3.24 Always Loads X11 instead of Wayland

I found my problem! I have uninstalled "hidepid" because it was causing problems with polkit, and now loginctl shows that my session is wayland. Does anyone have "hidepid" installed?

Last edited by 4ronie4 (2017-09-10 14:57:44)

Offline

#27 2017-10-03 14:31:40

kulturfunker
Member
Registered: 2017-10-03
Posts: 1

Re: GNOME 3.24 Always Loads X11 instead of Wayland

Hey there,

i don't have hidepid installed, but suffering from the same problem as you, @4ronie4 and @Sarvadamana.

Also running on intel integrated graphics

Intel Corporation HD Graphics 620 (rev 02)

Anybody know how to solve this, yet, or have an idea how i can further debug this?

Offline

#28 2017-10-22 17:58:17

kaouete
Member
Registered: 2008-12-22
Posts: 40

Re: GNOME 3.24 Always Loads X11 instead of Wayland

kulturfunker wrote:

Hey there,

i don't have hidepid installed, but suffering from the same problem as you, @4ronie4 and @Sarvadamana.

Also running on intel integrated graphics

Intel Corporation HD Graphics 620 (rev 02)

Anybody know how to solve this, yet, or have an idea how i can further debug this?

I had to enable early KMS (add i915 to mkinitcpio.conf MODULES variable) for it to work with this same chipset.

See https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/ke … _KMS_start

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB