You are not logged in.

#1 2017-11-20 14:47:26

Tomatopaste
Member
Registered: 2015-01-01
Posts: 10

SALOME on archlinux?

Dear community,

I just wanted to ask you if anyone of you has experience with the installation of the latest releases of the CAE-toolbox SALOME on archlinux: http://www.salome-platform.org/

The AUR packages for SALOME were orphaned, so I tried to install it via the tarballs offered officially: http://www.salome-platform.org/download … nt-version

One is able to install the universal binaries on archlinux following this guide: http://www.salome-platform.org/forum/forum_9/472644021

Unfortunately in the latest release (8.3.0), all dropdown menus appear empty for me, probably because it relies on some Debian functionalities. When using version 7.8.0 and trying to "explode" a primitive, SALOME crashes with the error message "GUI library corresponding to the user action can not be found or loaded". See also: http://www.salome-platform.org/forum/forum_9/501687786

Did some of you get it to work? I'd be glad if you'd share your experiences.

Best,
Tomatopaste

Offline

#2 2017-11-20 15:01:02

jasonwryan
Anarchist
From: .nz
Registered: 2009-05-09
Posts: 24,136
Website

Re: SALOME on archlinux?

Moving to AUR Issues...


Arch + dwm   •   Mercurial repos  •   Github

Registered Linux User #482438

Offline

#3 2018-01-13 01:41:16

Kitpaddel
Member
Registered: 2013-12-15
Posts: 2

Re: SALOME on archlinux?

Hi,

I have the same problem with the empty menues. No solution yet. Did you figure something out in the meantime?

Kitpaddel

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB