You are not logged in.

#1 2018-01-28 17:37:27

hojatsajadi
Member
Registered: 2018-01-28
Posts: 1

Ctrl + A not working

Hello
I install Arch and Gnome sersion 3.26.2, but i can't use Ctrl+A to select all text.
Tnx

Offline

#2 2018-01-28 18:03:01

ayekat
Member
Registered: 2011-01-17
Posts: 1,259
Website

Re: Ctrl + A not working

What application(s) are you talking about specifically? Because in some applications or windows, pressing Ctrl+A effectively has no effect.

Offline

#3 2018-01-28 19:15:18

R00KIE
Forum Moderator
From: Between a computer and a chair
Registered: 2008-09-14
Posts: 4,732

Re: Ctrl + A not working

And I suspect keyboard shortcuts might change depending on which locale you select.


R00KIE
Tm90aGluZyB0byBzZWUgaGVyZSwgbW92ZSBhbG9uZy4K

Offline

#4 2018-01-28 19:26:30

seth
Member
Registered: 2012-09-03
Posts: 8,111

Re: Ctrl + A not working

Another popular ebkac is to configure ctrl+a to some global action.

Online

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB