You are not logged in.

#1 2018-06-07 20:11:37

KylieGS
Member
Registered: 2018-02-19
Posts: 49

Controlling volume with Jack bridged with PulseAudio

For my audio I use the Alsa -> Pulseaudio -> Jack plugin bridge.

However I noticed that when Jack handles the Audio devices ( they don't show up in pavucontrol ) the output is really quiet. However a meter placed on the output device shows the volume as maxed out. My best guess is that the simple output volume on the device is really low. I'm getting around this at the moment with an external amp but that shouldn't be necessary obviously.

I load up Jack and the plugin bridge with this script:
https://github.com/KylieGS/dot-git/blob … dpajack.sh

My .asoundrc is:
https://ptpb.pw/23Px


Any ideas?

Last edited by KylieGS (2018-06-08 09:34:56)

Offline

#2 2018-06-07 22:33:19

d_fajardo
Member
Registered: 2017-07-28
Posts: 167

Re: Controlling volume with Jack bridged with PulseAudio

What's your asoundrc like? I assume you're linking with alsa. Strange that it doesn't show up in pavucontrol.

Offline

#3 2018-06-07 23:27:46

KylieGS
Member
Registered: 2018-02-19
Posts: 49

Re: Controlling volume with Jack bridged with PulseAudio

I'll send it when I get back to my computer. I've not changed it from default though. Devices (the real ones that is) don't show up because they're captured by Jack with alsa_in and alsa_out before pulsaaudio spawns for the first time.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB