You are not logged in.

#1 2006-07-31 13:51:12

3nd3r
Member
From: /dev/null
Registered: 2002-12-08
Posts: 301
Website

aur/abs x86_64

I have been trying to follow the guides on the wiki on setting up aur/abs but it wont work.
When i try to sync it cant find an x86_64 directory as there is only 1686 dirs for community.. does anyone know of a x86_64 tutorial? or can someone tell me what I am doing wrong?
thanks

Offline

#2 2006-07-31 18:19:34

AndyRTR
Developer
From: Magdeburg/Germany
Registered: 2005-10-07
Posts: 1,640

Re: aur/abs x86_64

ABS is working well. just run "abs" to checkout all current and extra stuff from the 64bit repos. it usually goes to /var/abs where you must have write permissions.

I'm not sure what you mean with AUR. You can just use is as it is. Some improvements are planned to add architecture flags.
http://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?t=21332

Offline

#3 2006-08-01 17:48:16

3nd3r
Member
From: /dev/null
Registered: 2002-12-08
Posts: 301
Website

Re: aur/abs x86_64

okay, thank you for the information. I will see if i can work with this smile  now if i could only get flash to work in firefox...

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB