You are not logged in.

#1 2006-08-01 11:02:59

bsdson.tw
Member
From: Taiwan
Registered: 2005-05-06
Posts: 161

how to install konqueror?

Good day~
I want konqueror as a web browser,
but I'm not in a KDE environment.

Could anyone tell me which package I need to install?
The less the better.. tongue

Thx.

Offline

#2 2006-08-01 11:11:10

brain0
Developer
From: Aachen - Germany
Registered: 2005-01-03
Posts: 1,382

Re: how to install konqueror?

You need kdebase.

Offline

#3 2006-08-01 22:04:40

scarecrow
Member
From: Greece
Registered: 2004-11-18
Posts: 714

Re: how to install konqueror?

Yep, kdebase, which will also damand kdelibs being installed.
For other konq goodies, you will need more kde elements being installed.


Microshaft delenda est

Offline

#4 2006-08-01 23:28:40

Gullible Jones
Member
Registered: 2004-12-29
Posts: 4,863

Re: how to install konqueror?

If you want KHTML (okay, something based on it anyway) you can always try and see how GTK-Webcore compiles (just be warned, the compilation always borks for me). The functionality of OSB-Browser isn't anything approaching Konqueror's though, and I've heard it's a bit unstable.

If it's the file manager you want, try pcmanfm from the AUR, it has tabs and stuff.

Offline

#5 2006-08-02 18:32:56

jaboua
Member
Registered: 2005-11-05
Posts: 634

Re: how to install konqueror?

Gullible Jones wrote:

If you want KHTML (okay, something based on it anyway) you can always try and see how GTK-Webcore compiles (just be warned, the compilation always borks for me). The functionality of OSB-Browser isn't anything approaching Konqueror's though, and I've heard it's a bit unstable.

If it's the file manager you want, try pcmanfm from the AUR, it has tabs and stuff.

There is another gtk-webcore browser that looks interesting too, "Atlantis"

Offline

#6 2006-08-02 20:30:19

Gullible Jones
Member
Registered: 2004-12-29
Posts: 4,863

Re: how to install konqueror?

Atlantis is proprietary and abandoned...

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB