You are not logged in.

#1 2018-07-19 17:17:12

Wen
Member
From: Oslo, Norway
Registered: 2008-10-02
Posts: 40

pulseaudio does not save Firefox media volumes

Hi!

Somehow on my Arch Linux pulseaudio does not save Firefox media volumes. I need to adjust volumes each time a video is played. Volume needs to be adjusted again even after jumping forward or backward on the same video. Do you know how I can fix it?

Offline

#2 2018-07-24 10:32:32

dimich
Member
From: Kharkiv, Ukraine
Registered: 2009-11-03
Posts: 51

Re: pulseaudio does not save Firefox media volumes

What version of FF do you use?
As i know, currently FF in Arch is built with '--enable-alsa'. Try to rebuild it with '--enable-pulseaudio' instead of '--enable-alsa' in PKGBUILD.

Offline

#3 2018-07-24 12:02:06

dimich
Member
From: Kharkiv, Ukraine
Registered: 2009-11-03
Posts: 51

Re: pulseaudio does not save Firefox media volumes

I built FF 61.0.1 with --enable-pulseaudio but it doesn't work anyway. It looks like it's a bug in FF HTML5 implementation.

Offline

#4 2019-01-07 03:51:01

linuxbro
Member
Registered: 2017-04-10
Posts: 11

Re: pulseaudio does not save Firefox media volumes

Did you find a solution to this? I've got the same problem.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB